We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Darling!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food

Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in Lynden
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Darling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

It's worth a trip to this place just for all the outdoor wood carvings and the decor! The portions are huge and the food was good for everyone in our group of 4 - so much so we went back a second time. The service was great, the place was clean and I would go back in a heart beat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great cafe style eating. nothing fancy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

great service and food. very casual atmosphere. nothing fancy. family atmosphere. has a bar but never went in. has seating for large groups that can be reserved ahead. breakfasts are worth every penny!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Had been wanting to try this place every time I visit as there are always lots of cars outside. Finally got my chance but it was disappointing. Menu is limited and average. Mashed potatoes tasted like instant and the greenbeans were frozen. Ugh! I might give them another try for breakfast, maybe that is their speciality.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank redbirdgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This country restaurant provides man sized portions of good country style food along with good service in a clean but not fancy envioment

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A family favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife and I love this place. It is cozy, friendly and comfortable. Depending on when you go, the place is PACKED!! So, choose your visit time with care.

The food is quite good, portions are generous, prices very reasonable, and staff friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Wagon Old Tyme Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing