We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
mt Vernon, United States
1 review
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Happy with the hotel overall. First real time I have ever been handed rules when I have checked into an Embassy Hotel. Apparently the have had problems with lacross and Hockey teams that have stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    316
    125
    72
    40
See reviews for
434
175
32
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

You can tell this property is a fairly old property but the suites are great, most of the staff are friendly, and breakfast was fantastic. The only thing that wasnt satisfying was the really cold pool! Besides that it was a great stay! This property is 5 minutes from the Alderwood mall and easy to find once getting off of I-5. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Loved the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We do a mother/daughter shopping trip once or twice a year and love to stay here. Close to good shopping, several restaurants, and only 20 min.to downtown Seattle and 20 min. to Tulalip Outlet Mall also. The Manager's reception is a great time to relax after a day of shopping. Breakfast is always good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshastin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great for family; with pool & cook to order breakfast & manager's reception & the restaurant. It was great to have both the Wall Street Journal and the USA Today papers. The room was excellent & quite. No complaints !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Excellent location for nearby shopping and good selection of restaurants in the area. Beds are comfortable. The Managers reception from 530 to 730 is a very nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This Hotel offered a shuttle service to Alderwood Mall. Which was great as i didn't have to drive around to look for parking. The free breakfast is good as well as the managers reception. Well worth it

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I'm really surprised at all of the good reviews for this hotel. It is not up to the usual Embassy Suites standards. I can only hope a renovation is planned in the hear future for the public areas.

I booked 5 rooms at this hotel for a one night stay. As a Hilton Diamond member, you'd think that would warrant a mention of status at check-in and perhaps a careful thought process about which rooms I should be given. Me and one of my guests got rooms next to the ice and soda machines. Really? When I went down to switch they told me they were sold out--and as I went back to my room I see two people across the way entering their rooms with luggage, nicely away from the machines. Annoying.

The rooms are outdated but very clean. The foyer and public areas are dirty and outdated. One piece of carpeting was held in place with duct tape, the rest was worn out and dirty. The pool area was not perfectly clean, but usable, and there had clearly been leaks that had never been fixed. The room doors and atrium decor are from another era, not appealing. Lots of gold fixtures. Signage to some of the rooms was also poor.

The restaurant looked updated. The buffet breakfast was acceptable, but not as generous as at other Embassy Suites locations. The lighting in the atrium was a joke--it was so dim at 7am that you could barely see your food. I wouldn't be surprised if it kept dark to hide the shambly decor.

I can only recommend this hotel if you get it for a super deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMW757677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynnwood
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Address: 20610 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-7701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT: This Embassy Suites is conducting a renovation to make your stay even better. Please call the hotel directly for details and updates. The following areas may still be affected during your visit: McCarthy's Bar & Grill has stopped lunch service but continues room and dinner service. Hotel entrances are being refreshed and may be under construction during your visit. Every effort will be made to ensure your comfort during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. The Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. Each suite features a private bedroom and separate living room, and all suites are equipped with two flat screen TVs, wireless high-speed Internet access, two telephones, dining/working table, wet bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager's Reception. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, McCarthy's Bar & Grille, and Room Service is available. Other amenities and services at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood hotel include an indoor pool and sauna, a fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers business services such as printing and copying, audio/visual equipment rental and meeting rooms. The hotel is business-friendly and has perfect accommodations for leisure travelers and families. Conveniently located near downtown Seattle, attractions near the hotel include the Seattle Center, Pikes Place Market, Museum of Flight, Alderwood Mall and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing