We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have stayed a much better and a few worse while traveling on business.The hotel cleaning staff was having a very loud conversation outside my room while I was on a business call. The Lobby decor was dated, and little dirty. Manager's Reception was a nice suprise. If there were other options close to my destination, I would likely stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Terrible experience...Fire alarm went off early on a Sunday morning. It took staff 30 min to determine the problem...very poor communication with guests and staff was rude on checkout...flippant about the guests being woken up at 6 am on a Sunday morning

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyGM_9, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Allen,

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by the fire alarm and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of communicating with our guests when an issue like this arises.

We actually knew right away what had happened but were not prepared with a suitable response to a four year old pulling the third floor alarm when mommy was right there. Most simply, we need to tell our guests that it the alarm was manually activated and we are sorry for the indescretion of certain guests staying in our hotel.

Our city and county ordinances require that we allow the alarm to sound until the fire department arrives and verifies a non-emergency situation exists. Our Director of Catering was on the floor that morning and explaining this to our guests in the lobby, my apologies she was not able to speak with you directly.

I hope that you will be our guest again the next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area.

Kind Regards,

Vern Heitzenrader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed at Embassy Suites in Lynnwood for business many times over the past 10 years and their staff have always been helpful and friendly. I enjoy McCarthy's restaurant and the complimentary breakfast hits the spot every time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Cleanliness was a concern. Difficulty in adjusting the room temp and did not smell fresh. Service was good. A good choice in food selection with the complimentary breakfast and the food was fresh and well prepared.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Property is well maintained. Especially enjoyed the well-equipped fitness center. The highlight of my multiple-day stay was the evening manager's reception. The bar staff was helpful and courteous. Hotel should block the easily accessible porn on Showtime and replace the missing Gideon Bibles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times this month, I enjoy the pool is open till 2 am most people are asleep but I was still able to sit in the sauns and Jacuzzi.
The restaurant is delicious the madalion steak is yummy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDunham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Well worth the money in relaxation, cleanliness, friendly staff, and a beautiful facility. The staff was friendly, the hotel and room were absolutely beautiful, accomodating, comforting, relaxing, and friendly. Thank you overall! Simply, just wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Karianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood

Address: 20610 44th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-7701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#6 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: £82 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALERT: This Embassy Suites is conducting a renovation to make your stay even better. We hope to be completed with our renovation by December 31, 2017. Our Pool will be closed for renovations from Mon, Nov 20 through Wed, Dec 27. Please call the hotel directly for details and updates. The following areas may still be affected during your visit: McCarthy's Grill continues room dinner service. Hotel entrances are being refreshed and may be under construction during your visit. Every effort will be made to ensure your comfort during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. It is an all-suite hotel located just a short drive from downtown Seattle. Guests relax in spacious and beautifully decorated two-room suites. In the morning guests are invited to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, and in the evening complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnwood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing