We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
270
298
162
61
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
298
162
61
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerwafflesseattle areaoutdoor pooleasy accesstop floorlots of restaurantsbed was comfortablewould stay here againhot tubsausageconvenient locationhot breakfastbreakfast roomshort drivefront desk staffa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Chose this hotel because of price and location. Great value for what we paid! All staff were very polite and helpful. Complementary breakfast was very good. Lots of options such as hot eggs, bacon, waffles and also bagels, toast, cereal, coffee etc. Room was good and clean. Flat panel RCA TV, very comfortable kind bed, good shower, large counter, mini fridge, AC worked very well and was not loud at all. Lots of parking and we stayed during the 2013 Labour day weekend so it was busy but never had any trouble finding a parking spot. Location is really convenient. 2 minute drive to Alderwood mall which is awesome and huge. Some good restaurants close by such as Red Lobster (the best!), Applebee's and Black Angus (recommend!). EASY access to the I5 which takes you to downtown seattle (about 30 min drive). I read some of the other reviews and laughed at some of the negative ones. I feel like they are expecting 5 stars at 2 star prices. It's a basic hotel, nothing fancy but completely adequate and comfortable. We did have the room key issue where it took a few tries to get the door to unlock but not a big deal. Would defiantly recommend the Alderwood Best Western and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iallan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Excellent service and lodging. Easy access to I-5 and the American Girl store - our purpose of visit for our daughter's birthday. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the refreshing swimming pool. When given the chance, we will certainly stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed at the Best Western, Alderwood because of the location for a business trip. The place is nothing fancy but it was clean. The breakfast in the morning was nothing fancy but as expected. The staff was friendly as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good for short stay. Easy access to I5. Location is very close to Alderwood Shooping Centre, Room is dated but clean and functional. Free hot breakfast with juice,coffee,waffle was a plus. Did not spend any time at the pool. Requested upper floor and away from elevators, which is what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We expected a stay at this Best Western that was good quality, but we were quite disappointed. Parking is crowded. When entering the building from the lot, our room key would not work so we had to walk around to the front to get a new one. The desk clerk seemed confused and could not handle all the guests and answer the phone all by herself and gave me the wrong form to sign. It was for another party. The room airconditioner was loud and not working efficiently. We had a second experience with a key that did not work. There was noise from the street below where there was a bar. Overall, not up to Best Western's reputation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews