We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
270
298
162
61
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
298
162
61
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerwafflesseattle areaoutdoor pooleasy accesslots of restaurantstop floorbed was comfortablewould stay here againhot tubsausageconvenient locationhot breakfastbreakfast roomshort drivefront desk staffa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff & service was excellent. Enjoyed the outdoor pool (was a hot day) & full breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable & clean. Our only downside were the hard beds but as we are used to memory foam bed topper & are seniors with slight arthritis we like a softer or middle of the road bed on the firmness scale & these beds were really hard. Liked that the hotel was quiet & away from major traffic noise but close to all the Lynnwood shopping & amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alkeats13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel last night and have not one complaint. Everything met my expectations for an inexpensive stay. We used the pool and hot tub which was a nice bonus. We noticed that they changed the water in the hot tub and cleaned the pool in early am. Room clean, great bed, bar fridge was a plus, service excellent both days and a wonderful full variety hot and cold breakfast. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2angels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Easy to find and close to shopping outlets and restaurants. About 15 minutes from the Tulalip Casino and Seattle Outlet Mall and Cabela's. Also about 5 minutes from the Alderwood Outlet Mall, which includes Macy's and JC Penny. Came here to shop and wasn't disappointed. The bed was comfortable and the room, although not overly large was fine and clean. The washroom was on the smaller side but did not pose a problem for us. The sound proofing between floors could be a problem as did hear the person walking above but thankfully they were not moving around a great deal. The breakfast was decent with eggs, bacon toast, cereal and a few muffins and pastries. The staff was helpful with directions and places to eat. The outdoor pool and hot tub are small and if that is important this would not be a place I would come. But for our shopping purpose this is a good place and we definitly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Chose this hotel because of price and location. Great value for what we paid! All staff were very polite and helpful. Complementary breakfast was very good. Lots of options such as hot eggs, bacon, waffles and also bagels, toast, cereal, coffee etc. Room was good and clean. Flat panel RCA TV, very comfortable kind bed, good shower, large counter, mini fridge, AC worked very well and was not loud at all. Lots of parking and we stayed during the 2013 Labour day weekend so it was busy but never had any trouble finding a parking spot. Location is really convenient. 2 minute drive to Alderwood mall which is awesome and huge. Some good restaurants close by such as Red Lobster (the best!), Applebee's and Black Angus (recommend!). EASY access to the I5 which takes you to downtown seattle (about 30 min drive). I read some of the other reviews and laughed at some of the negative ones. I feel like they are expecting 5 stars at 2 star prices. It's a basic hotel, nothing fancy but completely adequate and comfortable. We did have the room key issue where it took a few tries to get the door to unlock but not a big deal. Would defiantly recommend the Alderwood Best Western and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iallan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Excellent service and lodging. Easy access to I-5 and the American Girl store - our purpose of visit for our daughter's birthday. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the refreshing swimming pool. When given the chance, we will certainly stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews