We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Richmond B.C.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Price”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A group of us went to Seattle for a ballgame. Great location to the Alderwood mall and easy access to and from I-5.for getting to and from Seattle The hotel is friendly, Clean and very quiet the rooms are a little small but very clean and cozy beds. It also includes a breakfast with a nice selection of continental type food and you could have your breakfast in the courtyard by the outdoor pool.. It has a gym, pool and plenty of free parking .All four rooms total 8 adults felt the same good value for the price and we would all stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    237
    132
    54
    18
See reviews for
236
170
46
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Free breakfast was excellent. The seating was a bit sparse at 8 a.m. Free parking. Easy 12 min. drive to Seattle and university district. Shopping mall very close. Seattle premium outlets in Tulalip 20 min. North Good family restaurants around

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francisca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
411 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ended our trip here. We liked being north of Seattle and closer to Everett, where we did the Boeing Tour later in the day. Close to allot of restaurants and shopping, not to mention the Interstate. Room rates were very reasonable. Breakfast was very good and hotel staff was very attentive. Plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay here and would look forward to our next visit. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihui, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the premium outlet mall. Standard Best Western room with a nice walk in shower in the bathroom rather than clambering into a bath. Plenty of restaurants nearby or an easy run into downtown Seattle for dinner (we ate at the cheesecake factory).

Not the most comfortable bed I have slept in recently as I felt I was sleeping on a slope!! Good quality tv for watching the world cup finals.

Where this hotel really stood out was that I left my backpack in the lobby on checkout and didnt realise this until we were back in Vancouver. I called them and they confirmed that they had the bag and told me how it could get shipped to me, together with the contact details. They work with someone who liaises with UPS and it was shipped overnight. Clearing Canadian Customs added a drama or two, but in the end I was re-united with my bag ahead of returning to Asia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiangmaijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buellton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel had everything we were looking for: clean and bright rooms, comfortable beds, easy drive to Seattle, and delicious breakfast. We would highly recommend to all travelers.

We must add that our first night I was taking a bath and could not get the tub to drain and let me just say: what great customer service! They apologized and helped us move our belongings into an upgraded king suite. Wow!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kjsothcott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond,Va, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The stay was very comfortable, the whole trip 7,589 miles it seemed every hotel or motel was under renovation including this one. The lobby doors were blocked for two days making entry with luggage a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Enjoyed my 3-night stay! Employees were kind, helpful and hospitable, room was clean and bed was comfy. Lots of variety for breakfast, afternoon cookies avail. All was good. nice pool. Good quality for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alderwood

Property: Best Western Alderwood
Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing