We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty and inconsiderate!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Alderwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Alderwood
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Tumwater, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty and inconsiderate!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Upon check in, while I was speaking the clerk just decided to answer the phone...no excuse me or anything. RUDE! Found lots of hair all over the bathroom floor. There was about 1/4 of an inch of filth inside the a/c unit. I wished I could upload my pictures.....if you saw them you would stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TAMMIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    228
    125
    54
    17
See reviews for
227
162
45
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had an issue with our room and despite it being a sold-out weekend, the person helping us took the time to go through and brainstorm every option available to help us instead of brushing us off. Eventually we found a no-show and were able to swap our room. We really appreciated the extra step taken and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond Wai Man Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just a one night stay but the room was nice clean ,and the breakfast was good,checking out was excellent.would stay there again, and the price is right . Alderwood mall is just blocks from the hotel geart shopping

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Air conditioning did not work well at all. Could hear people above us late at night. Not great soundproofing through floors. Breakfast okay. Wifi good. Nice area, close to restaurants and shops. Not too far from Seattle and Woodland Park Zoo - reasons for stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just off the I-5 this was an easy access property. Arriving on motorcycles, we were able to keep an eye on the bikes from our room. On the top floor we had a vaulted ceiling which made the room seem much larger. The jetted tub was nice. Comfortable room with wifi. The breakfast area needs to be expanded for the volume of guests trying to access in the morning. The hot tub was very foamy and the pool had a lot of bugs so it appears the skimmer was not working - did not swim or hot tub. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMcFadyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This property has been updated, but still has a dated feel re some noise issues (not kids jumping, just normal walking back & forth) coming through from floors above. I may try top floor next visit to see that solves noise issue. It is clean & well kept though, and provides a good value compared to downtown Seattle hotels charging nearly 4 times more in mid-summer than an earlier in season stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room was nice and comfortable. The hotel personal very friendly and care for you. I spent only one night there but it feel really nice. not to far from Seattle and was super easy to find the hotel, the price was excellent, since you wont find any better price for the money you paid staying at best western. I will recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alderwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alderwood

Property: Best Western Alderwood
Address: 19332 36th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-5710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alderwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Alderwood! Our Lynnwood hotel is a short drive to Seattle, and there's ample nearby shopping at Alderwood Mall and Seattle Premium Outlets. We completed our full property renovation summer 2015 and have the clean and comfortable rooms you are looking for at an unbeatable value! Stay connected with our free high speed internet access and fuel up in the morning for a day of exploring, or business, with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Book with us today and experience all Seattle has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Alderwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Alderwood Hotel Lynnwood
Best Western Lynnwood
Lynnwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing