We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
284
307
163
61
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
307
163
61
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center waffles outdoor pool seattle area easy access bed was comfortable top floor would stay here again sausage hot tub fresh fruit hot breakfast breakfast room convenient location front desk staff a great place to stay free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Highly recommended close to mall and highway. Great breakfast which makes the value go up quite subatantially. Close to Seattle as well as other major tourist attractions so great location. Easy to check in and out

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 936kaylat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your review 936kaylat! We are truly lucky in our location and how centrally located it is to everything from Seattle to Marysville. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

My plan to drive home had been delayed due to snow in the pass and I was looking for a hotel. Being a bit of a cheapo I was looking for something reasonably priced and easy place to find. This place was perfect. Comfortable room and I had not been in the room more than a couple of minutes on the front desk called to ask if everything was OK. Never had that happen before. Breakfast was standard buffet but very filling and good for the long trip home.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Panda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your review Panda37! We are happy to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next trip through the pass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Upon arrival we had a strag=nge problem with out room that the front desk staff solved immediately and to our 100% satisfaction. It was a crowded holiday weekend and Jordon and Esther helped us greatly to find a great solution. The staff at this motel make it a great and welcoming place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank yukoa288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate our guest feedback and are happy to hear the staff at our hotel were able to exceed your expectation. We look forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. check in/check out was quick and efficient . really enjoyed the breakfast especially the fresh fruit and waffles. the location was excellent with easy access to shopping and restaurants would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your review Gail! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Always consistently a great place to stay! Friendly, helpful professional staff ensure that your needs are met. Great breakfast. Breakfast staff is exceptional! We stay here regularly and are never disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Director of Sales at Best Western Alderwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your review Sharon! We appreciate our guests feedback so we can improve our hotel and exceed our guests expectations every time. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews