We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel, but some rooms are small and cramped” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, but some rooms are small and cramped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our required hotel for a soccer tournament. We had a reservation for four in a king + pull-out sofa room (only room type available when we reserved.)

Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, nice lobby area, fire pit in back for group use, free parking. Conveniently close to the freeway, but so close as to suffer traffic noise.

Cons: Small room (barely room to walk when sofa bed is out) is configured oddly with respect to bed, sofa, TV. Some of the towels were past retirement condition for a Marriott hotel, and when we needed more they were often short in supply. The free wifi was extremely slow. There was a free team breakfast that was a bit meager. Some maintenance concerns too: an ice maker that was pouring water down the drain behind it 24/7, elevator groaned a bit and seemed like it needed service, shower curtain rail was drooping down, etc.

For the price paid, there were better hotel options available but we didn't have a choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    90
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
50
11
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hubby and I were traveling to Seattle after an Alaskan cruise and wanted a lower cost hotel to visit the sites of Seattle. We chose this hotel as it was close to the Boeing tour and close to downtown Seattle but the price was less than half of those downtown. We didn't have to pay for parking either. This is a great location, right off the freeway that got us to downtown in 20 minutes. Clean spacious room with great beds.

We added a night to our stay and the hotel was so helpful getting us a room on the 4th of July. Initially we were going to have to switch rooms after the first night which we were fine with. By the time we checked in though they were able to switch us around so we didn't have to! So nice after a week of travel with elderly parents. Staff was so friendly. There is a nice pool with direct access to outside patio tables and a fire pit to sit and relax at. There is a great walking path right next to the hotel too.

The only downside is that it was close to the freeway and may be a bit noisy for some. We didn't hear the noise in our room though and we were on the highway side so they have good insulation. It didn't have free breakfast which we like, but there was a nice coffee shop in the lobby to get a good cup of coffee and pastry.

Room Tip: Pick upper levels for quiet and better views. We have 3042 and it was overlooking the freeway a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueZtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good location! Only 15 miles to Seattle and near a mall. Worked well for me as I was going between Seattle and Everett!

Enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly. Got a free appetizer at the Bistro for being a Gold Elite! Wish they had breakfast like many Marriott and Renaissance properties or at least gave points in lieu of breakfast. However, the appetizer was a nice touch!

Rooms are standard. Clean, had a balcony. Comfortable bed, quiet location! Some wallpaper was peeling off the wall, but no other problems. Overall, what I am expecting for a Courtyard!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was a good spot far enough away from downtown Seattle but near other attractions like a mall, restaurants, etc. Parking was a bit out of the way if you couldn't get a spot near the entrance, though I was fortunate during the times I needed to park. Room size isn't the biggest but there's a small balcony as well as a courtyard w/seating around a fire pit. The indoor pool and spa were also welcome after a long day of activity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Township, NJ
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel and was very happy with the value. On a recent.visit to see my son we decided to stay closer to him and avoid the Seattle hotel costs. This hotel has the new Courtyard look. Great lobby, bar, and restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Had a nice gas fireplace outside to keep you warm while sitting and chatting. Plenty of shopping and dining in Lynnwood when you get tired of Seattle. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: See if you can get an upgrade to a Suite or premium room. You never know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markweitzel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stay here a couple of times a year when we travel to Seattle on business and to visit our family. Grand-kids love the in-door pool and throwing grandpa into the pool. Facilities are clean and modern. Staff is friendly and responsive. Easy to get to off of I-5 North about 10 miles north of down-town Seattle. Noticed that room rate increased by $10 per night since the last time I stayed and free breakfast had been replaced with a new restaurant that you order from the menu and pay a la cart. Wi-Fi internet is still free but as I understood, you have to pay if you want fastest internet speeds. Not a problem for us but if you stream videos, it will cost you more. Property had been remodeled and now has a small bar and restaurant off the lobby. I had dinner with my family, including grand-kids who were a bit noisy. Chef came out to introduce herself to us and to thank us for eating in her restaurant. Meals were good, portions were adequate and cost was reasonable. Wait staff was friendly and responsive. I highly recommend staying here if you are a business traveler or a family on a budget. We will be back.

Room Tip: Take a right at the first light under the I-5 overpass and go 1/2 way down the block. Entrance is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. This hotel does not have room service but they do have a small bistro and the food was good. I had the Asian Chicken salad and the portion was good sized. The Bistro fortunately had some healthy choices so you aren't stuck with fast food type meals. The staff was very friendly throughout my stay. The location is good, but you really do need a car. You are near Alderwood Mall, but not walking distance. The room rate was very reasonable. I did not use the fitness center or the pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank n2egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Property: Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Address: 4220 Alderwood Mall Blvd, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6766
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle North / Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Courtyard Lynnwood
Lynnwood Courtyard
Lynnwood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing