We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice property in a great location and allows pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Really nice property in a great location and allows pets!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed here at the end of November because we were moving from Seattle to Phoenix and needed somewhere to stay while the movers did their thing. I chose the property based on reviews and the fact that they allowed cats. (harder to find than you might think) I was not disappointed. The property is very clean and quite new. I was able to walk to Whole Foods, several restaurants and shopping and it is a short drive from the mall. It has a nice indoor pool, a gym and laundry facilities and a very nice staff. We stayed in a "suite". I don't really consider it big enough for a suite, it just has a separate sitting area, sink and refrigerator but then again it is a budget hotel. The bathroom is very spacious too. The hotel also offers breakfast but I never did try it. Their staff dwindles to a bare minimum after 5pm so if you want something like extra towels be sure to request it during the day. All in all for the price and location I can definitely recommend it, especially if you are traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    101
    23
    2
    10
See reviews for
102
39
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

we spent one night at the end of DEC. It's very close to the Alderwood Mall. The hotel looks new and well maintained. The room and beds are comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and clean. The breakfast has a good selection but we have to wait for several minutes before finding two seats. Although we can't expect the Breakfast Room to be expanded, at least a few more tables/chairs can be added. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gypsyrider14
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Staff was friendly and competent, room was very nice and was clean, the beds were comfortable. My grandson and I had a great time in the pool and jacuzzi. This was a very enjoyable stay.

I stayed there in March of 2011, and in my review I stated, "It would have been nice if the fan for the heater / air conditioner could be set to stay on all the time instead of kicking on and off, which tends to wake me up." However, this time I noticed that there is an option for making the fan stay on all night: use the thermostat on the actual heater/air-conditioner itself, rather than just the one on the wall.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyrider14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We needed a place to stay while the hard woods were refinished in our home. We had to be gone for 3 nights. I chose holiday Inn because I have never had a bad experience at any holiday Inn. I have been staying in them since I was a kid. The front desk staff were so pleasant. The room was super clean and the beds so comfy. The pool area was very clean. They supply pool towels. The only thing I could have seen improved would have been the hot tub was not hot enough and the pool could have been a bit warmer as well. Our kids didn't care too much, though :) they were just excited to get to go swimming this time of year. I would definitely stay here again if I had need for staying locally for some reason again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhclemrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in November 2012. Good location north of Seattle if you are staying in the area. Probably too far if downtown Seattle is your interest. Rooms were clean and sized appropriately. Only suggestion I have is to allow the drapes to completely close. They had a decorative heavy drape on the sides and a light mesh on the rest, which did not keep room dark in the morning. Breakfast had a good selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi in rooms and a couple of free computers in the lobby. They had a small indoor pool and exercise room. Nearby are malls and many shops and restaurants.

80 rooms - parking on site and free.

This must be a popular place as the place was packed for the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is a perfect suburban "white picket fence"-style hotel for families or others looking for a very pleasant stay. The northern Seattle-area location is surrounded by shopping, restaurants, movie theatres, etc. The area feels extremely safe and puts you at ease immediately.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and looks brand new. Rooms and hallways are decorated in dark browns and blacks. Our room looked brand new and contained firm comfy beds, an LG HDTV, a stylish black GE fridge and microwave, and a black Hamilton Beach coffee maker. There was also an adequate work area with stylish office-style chair.

The bathroom was also spotlessly clean and featured wall-to-wall counter space and a large 4' X 3' mirror hung in landscape format. The hotel room itself also had a full-length mirror for guests to check themselves out from head-to-toe.

Breakfast was served until 10 AM weekends and 9 AM weekdays. It featured pre-made cheese omlettes, bacon, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, bagels, bread, juice, and coffee. The breakfast room also featured a nifty automatic push button pancake maker. The room was kept both well-stocked and clean by an attendant.

The small pool and hot tub were well-kept and clean. The pool featured a non-slip deck that should be mandatory in all hotels.

The fitness center featured all modern machines, and the business center featured two computer terminals and two printers.

My only quibble with the hotel was price. I stayed on points, but the best rate I could find was $133 per night, which I thought was a bit high. That's a pretty small beef, though. You certainly can't go wrong with this hotel, and the customers seem to agree, as they fill the place every night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyNow-Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in room 304. Right next to the freeway where the traffic could lull us to sleep (not!!) We were travelling from Canada and tried to get a room in Tacoma but everything was full, it was pouring rain and it was getting late. We finally spotted the HIE and were thankful that they had a room and it has always been a name/chain that we've trusted.
The room was adequate and clean. The whole hotel however just felt a little old and in need of a bit of a refurb....especially the beds. The beds were very firm tho and provided rest.

The front desk manager Kelsey was awesome and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and special.
She told me that I had three different Holiday Inn numbers/accounts (not sure how that happened!!). She contacted the head office for me and all way figured out.

The breakfast was adequate...nothing to write home about.

Thankful for the good nights sleep but probably wouldn't stay again until refurb'ed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear CanuckMama,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to know that you had a good experience or interaction with our staff. I apologize for the issues you had with the bed accommodations that you received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable comments as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Lynwood.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.7 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Address: 2515 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property. Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location. While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing