We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was as expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Everything was as expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was pleased to discover upon arrival that I was allocated a nice room at the back of the complex on the highest floor. It was nice and quiet, away from the noise of 196th. This was exactly I requested in the reservation special requests section.
Front desk staff were great, everything went well during my stay, and I am very happy with the service and value for money I received at this hotel. Plenty of free parking, free WiFi that worked very well, complimentary hot breakfast. Housekeeping does a good job, we found our room clean and fresh.

The rooms and hotel generally appear a little dated, but I felt they genuinely were trying to deliver the best they can with what they have. The location is fantastic for shopping and restaurants. I found it easier to stay in Lynnwood and drive into Seattle for day trips to visit all the various attractions.

Room Tip: I like the top floor rooms so you don't get people walking above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brizzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    99
    21
    2
    10
See reviews for
101
39
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed (family of 3) for just one night on a recent weekend. This property is a modest walk to the Alderwood Mall and has easy access to the I-5 freeway. Overall, the hotel provides everything you'd need for a comfortable stay. This is not a 5 star property - it's a HI Express, but the main test goes to whether we'd stay here again. The answer is "yes" because:
1) parking is ample and free;
2) decent free wi-fi;
3) the included breakfast, while not extensive, is good and provides enough choices to satisfy kids and adults alike;
4) great location; and
5) pleasant and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Aside from the nearby mall, there is also a Whole Foods store which is about a 5 to 10 minute walk o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seikokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad we met your exceptions for you stay with us. We take pride in the amenities we have to offer and am glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we definitely look forward to having you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Thank You,

April Cordell
General Manager

Please like us on Facebook!
www.facebook.com/hiexpresslynnwoodwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked this hotel last minute at the end of a 33 day road trip and it was so nice we stayed an extra night. We had booked on-line and had only reserved a normal room with 2 queen beds. When we checked in I asked if there was a wheelchair accessible room available with the same bed configuration and there was, so we took it as our daughter is in a chair. It was a beautiful room, very spacious with a sitting area with a couch, a desk and a table, and a huge bathroom with a role in shower. The breakfast was very good, and the location was perfect for us. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you an accessible room, this place has a great one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangecrush58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, missouri
Level Contributor
261 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Whenever we travel we stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. This is by far the best one we have stayed in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms looked brand new, extremely clean, well appointed, and comfortable. There is good water pressure and hot water. The air conditioner worked great. The breakfast is typical HIE stuff but it is constantly full. It is close to downtown Seattle and is a better choice than staying downtown or at the noisy airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Being a long weekend, the prices in Seattle and Bellevue were extraordinarily high, so we Hotwired this hotel. It was quite good value. The parking is free and it was always easy to find a spot, despite the hotel being full. The free wireless internet was spotty--I could not get my Blackberry Playbook to work with it, but my husband's Blackberry phone was fine. The breakfast was also free. It was a great breakfast: hot food included make your own pancake machine, sausages, scrambled eggs (powdered?), sausage gravy, cinnamon rolls. The buffet spread was impressive: yogurt (reduced sugar and regular), banana, apple, orange, dry cereals, milk and chocolate milk, coffee, tea, three kinds of juice from a spout, muffins... there may have been more items I missed.

The room was new and clean. The fridge was large, with no freezer section. The in room coffee was a bit horrid, but better coffee was available in the lobby, along with 24 total fresh cookies (sporadically available--service time is said to be 3 pm, but it varied from 3:40-5:00). There was nowhere to hang wet bathing suits but the shower head.

We had a view of the parking lot and freeway, with mountains in the distance. The hotel was full and there was not much choice of rooms still available. Soundproofing was fairly awful. You could everything above and beside you. This is the reason for subtracting one star. We remedied that by constantly running the fan/air conditioning. Despite the white noise of the HVAC, my husband found the noise of the party in the room above us to be excessive and disturbed his sleep. In my view, the most important aspect of a hotel stay is the ability to sleep, and it trumps everything. Unfortunately, even if management and staff are fantastic (which they were), there is nothing they can do about the sound insulation. The architect/builder/owner cut corners on wall thickness or soundproofing and they saved money there... but there are consequences, no matter how shiny or lovely the hotel is.

The location was excellent. Close to the I5 but not too close for noise, and located in the heart of Big Box retail, including a Nordstrom Rack, Old Navy, Petco, Famous Footwear, and of course the Alderwood Mall. The parking lot is attached to that of the Old Spaghetti Factory, cheap Italian eats, and across the street is MacDonald's, and a little further away is Whole Foods. You will find everything you need within a few minutes' drive. It's not a pleasant place to walk, however, as everything is a highway type Big Box atmosphere, with no shade, and lots of concrete and a constant stream of cars in big open spaces.

You are also around 20-25 minutes away via I5 to downtown Seattle and the Tulalip area Seattle Premium Outlets.

The swimming pool was very small. You can swim from one end to the other with 7 strokes if you're small like me. It was big enough for the kids to enjoy, and at times we had it all to ourselves! The shower is hidden in the attached bathroom, which I didn't figure out until my second pool visit. Please use it to keep the water clean--the water was murky. The temperature was on the cold side, which was great for lap swimming but not so good for smaller kids to splash around in. Mine were fine, though. Beware beware beware of the tiles surrounding the edge of the pool. They are rounded and slope down away from the pool and are VERY SLIPPERY. One of my children fell on the deck and hurt herself, as did another boy, and an adult woman also slipped and fell--and was painfully slowly limping. None of us reported this to the front desk, but I think this is a lawsuit waiting to happen.

We enjoyed our stay, but it was not perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRollingCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello and thank you for you thoughtful review. Please accept my apologies that your stay was not perfect. I have brought up the issues regarding the slippery pool to my owners and they will be taking corrective measures to fix that. Thank you once again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Lynnwood. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Close to Alderwood mall and other shopping. Breakfast area a little small for number of guests. Pool very busy and open really late. Had suite for 2 moms and 3 daughters( 2 queens and a sofa bed). Parking lot in back. Shares parking lot with Old Spaghetti Factory

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Heidi S,

Thank you so much for your comments. I would like to apologize that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We value your opinion and will take great measures to make sure we offer more seating. Thank you once again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood, WA. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a Wonderful Day! =).

Sincerely,
April Cordell
General Manager
Please like our page on Facebook
www.facebook.com/hiexpresslynnwoodwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

loved it , close to shopping , nortgate mall, clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel is located in a cool walking area , liked it, the washrooms were very clean and had a nice decor. there was a team inhouse so we could not get the room for our choice, but rest all was great.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank brad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.7 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Address: 2515 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property. Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location. While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing