We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed for one night while visiting relatives. Was extremely pleased with the condition of the facility. Rooms were meticulously clean and bed was very comfortable. Was surprised to see no PPV movies, but we survived without them. Complimentary breakfast was very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoDisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    103
    24
    2
    10
See reviews for
103
39
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I just wrapped up an 8 night stay and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. As a seasoned traveler I am fairly particular about the Hotels I pick and this was a great fit for me. Definitely will stay there again when in that area.

Room Tip: Fifth floor was quiet and had a decent view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is my go to hotel whenever I don't feel like driving back home right after the Seahawks game and it never disappoint.

Great room..very clean and very nice. Staff here are always great. Tons of parking and great shops around.

Another great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank west_coast22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpres_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our property. I am glad to hear that my staff treated you well. We look forward to seeing you again with football season going on! Thank you and have a great day!

Thank You,

April Cordell
Asst. General Manager

Please like us on Facebook!
www.facebook.com/hiexpresslynnwoodwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A little hard to find in the dark. Loved how late the pool was open. Breakfast excellent. The needs were very comfortable. The 7-11 nearby was convienent but be careful to check the food first. We found mold.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyriannsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpres_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Lynnwood. I am happy to know the breakfast and pool hours met your needs. I do apologize that you had difficulty finding us. We will be installing more blue lights to make it easier to locate us. Thank you for letting us know about the food at 7-11. I will make sure to look into this and notify their management team. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Thank You,

April Cordell
Asst. General Manager

Please like us on Facebook!
www.facebook.com/hiexpresslynnwoodwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was pleased to discover upon arrival that I was allocated a nice room at the back of the complex on the highest floor. It was nice and quiet, away from the noise of 196th. This was exactly I requested in the reservation special requests section.
Front desk staff were great, everything went well during my stay, and I am very happy with the service and value for money I received at this hotel. Plenty of free parking, free WiFi that worked very well, complimentary hot breakfast. Housekeeping does a good job, we found our room clean and fresh.

The rooms and hotel generally appear a little dated, but I felt they genuinely were trying to deliver the best they can with what they have. The location is fantastic for shopping and restaurants. I found it easier to stay in Lynnwood and drive into Seattle for day trips to visit all the various attractions.

Room Tip: I like the top floor rooms so you don't get people walking above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brizzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed (family of 3) for just one night on a recent weekend. This property is a modest walk to the Alderwood Mall and has easy access to the I-5 freeway. Overall, the hotel provides everything you'd need for a comfortable stay. This is not a 5 star property - it's a HI Express, but the main test goes to whether we'd stay here again. The answer is "yes" because:
1) parking is ample and free;
2) decent free wi-fi;
3) the included breakfast, while not extensive, is good and provides enough choices to satisfy kids and adults alike;
4) great location; and
5) pleasant and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Aside from the nearby mall, there is also a Whole Foods store which is about a 5 to 10 minute walk o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seikokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpres_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad we met your exceptions for you stay with us. We take pride in the amenities we have to offer and am glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we definitely look forward to having you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Thank You,

April Cordell
General Manager

Please like us on Facebook!
www.facebook.com/hiexpresslynnwoodwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked this hotel last minute at the end of a 33 day road trip and it was so nice we stayed an extra night. We had booked on-line and had only reserved a normal room with 2 queen beds. When we checked in I asked if there was a wheelchair accessible room available with the same bed configuration and there was, so we took it as our daughter is in a chair. It was a beautiful room, very spacious with a sitting area with a couch, a desk and a table, and a huge bathroom with a role in shower. The breakfast was very good, and the location was perfect for us. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you an accessible room, this place has a great one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangecrush58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Address: 2515 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property. Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location. While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing