We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel International(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Alderwood(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
91
108
27
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
108
27
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold spaghetti factoryfront deskalderwood mallwhole foodsan extra nightnordstrom rackyogurtstayed here for nightsfree breakfastrooms are largeshopping and restaurantsbooked this hoteleggsquiet roomthe hotel is cleangreat place to staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was traveling with family through Seattle and happened upon the Holiday Inn Express at Lynnwood. The front desk clerks were friendly and very welcoming and we were checked into our rooms within a minute of our arrival. The atmosphere was lovely and our room was excellent. I accidentally spilled my drink on the bed and within minutes of calling the front desk, the clerks were at our door with replacement bedding. I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank slender2393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briannan C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear slender2393,

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that the front desk staff was so accommodating for you. We pride ourselves on a friendly atmosphere here, so we only try to hire the best people. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to Lynnwood.

Thank you,

Briannan Cohrs
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stay at HI Express a lot with a dog. This one was just OK. Rooms were smaller than most HI Express. Difficult to find space to walk (with dog). It does have a hot tub, and staff is friendly. Spaghetti Factory is right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briannan C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Cleander,

Thank you for leaving us this valuable review. I am sorry you didn't find our rooms to be spacious enough. We do have our suites, which are quite a bit larger than our standard rooms and even come with a couch and small table, so that might better fit your needs for next time. I do hope your family (and dog) will give us another chance the next time you are in the Lynnwood area.

Thank you,

Briannan Cohrs
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed one night to attend baseball game in Seattle. Started off great by getting an early check- in. Super friendly young lady checked us in. Very sweet and patient.
Nice very clean room. Actually the whole place was so clean, even the hallways. Only exception is the very thin walls. I could here crying, laughing, banging. All kinds of banging if you get my drift!! Thankfully everyone settled down early and we had a great sleep. Expect to get up early, with the first door slam! They need to put on those anti-slam things or something.
Free breakfast was excellent and there was plenty for everyone.
Excellent location to Alderwood mall. Easy access to freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadeandkayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briannan C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear cadeandkayla,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and found us to be particularly friendly and clean. I do apologize for any problems you experienced with the noise level. I have passed your comments on to the hotel owner, and we will try our best to remedy the problem. We do look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area.

Thank you,

Briannan Cohrs
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We arrived at the Holiday Inn Express after a long road trip and were looking forward to their fresh home baked chocolate chip cookies and the usual "manager's happy hour" which used to occur in the breakfast room mid-week at 5:00 pm. Needless to say, we were disappointed to learn that the cookies would not be available until later in the evening, and most of all that the hotel had been taken over by new management who no longer hosted the afternoon happy hour for their guests. Too bad, it was a nice touch and something that the Hampton Inn, just down the road, continues to do.
The upside of our visit was the fact that we, as IHP reward members, received a room upgrade which I had requested due to our visit being a milestone birthday for my spouse. We were given a mini suite with two queen beds, a sofa, microwave, bar sink and mini fridge. It was definitely more spacious than the standard queen rooms which made it a little more comfortable, however, the flat screen TV would not swivel enough for us to watch it while sitting on the couch.
The beds, pillows and linens were up to par for Holiday Inn Express and very comfortable. The bathroom was large and provided enough counter space for both of us. The carpets were clean and the windows opened for fresh air, however, given the building location the road noise became a factor in the early morning hours.
We did not use the gym this time but went inside to fill up our water bottles from the purified water tank only to discover that it had been removed and replaced by a standard water fountain.
The breakfast area was clean, food was fine (typical of what you get at HIE) but again we were disappointed when we returned to fill up our travel mugs with coffee for the road only to discover that it had been taken away. This is definitely something new since HIE always kept coffee brewed during the day for their guests.
My biggest complaint is the fact that we had people in the room directly above us that allowed a child or children to pound on the floor till ten o'clock at night. Our fault for not phoning the front desk and complaining but we were hoping the little rascals would just go to bed. Plus, the lady at the desk when we checked in was not very friendly so we didn't want to have to deal with her again. The next morning the noise from the room above started at 06:30 and continued till we left for breakfast. Note to parents: please don't let your child/children play sports inside a hotel room.
Will we return to the HIE Lynnwood? Probably not, we'll stay at the Hampton next time and relax at their happy hour after a long journey...and, maybe we'll get some fresh coffee for the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briannan C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear molley59,

I am so sorry you found your stay to be disappointing. We take customer concerns very seriously, so rest assured your comments will have an impact on our service. We are carrying fresh coffee at all times and have a filtered water dispenser in the breakfast area for guest use as well, so we have already responded to some of your complaints. Thank you for leaving us this valuable feedback, and I do hope your spouse had a wonderful birthday!

Thank you,

Briannan Cohrs
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here overnight for a two-day exam nearby. Conveniently located to eateries in the mall next door. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast which includes some hot items like scrambled eggs. Good place to spend the night if you're traveling up or down I-5.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briannan C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear MD2Be,

Thank you for this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, particularly our breakfast. We just revamped our breakfast selections, so it's good to hear feedback on that. I hope your exam went well and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area.

Thank you,

Briannan Cohrs
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews