We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for the price”
Review of Best Lynnwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Lynnwood Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not a bad place to stay for the price. Not close to any restaurants or any kind of stores a cab is needed if you want to go anywhere. We stayed here because my husbands Harley was getting serviced at Emerald City Harley Davidson which is a 12 minute walk distance from the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bclady2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Best Lynnwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My stay was for just under three months due to a contract job in the area. There are other places to stay if you want a decent place without having to deal with desk clerk personnel who intentionally misinform or lie.
Steer clear of this dump especially if you have children with you. The police are constantly having to respond to some disturbance. The warning about avoiding the area for smokers is very accurate. The money you save by staying here is not worth all the hassles.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

So. This place is odd! It seems to catch people like us who found it based on price and being former locals unwilling to pay August prices for staying in Lynnwood or along 99 in Edmonds...and then it grabs the seeming longer term, questionable employed, interestingly dressed denizens of the area. It.Is.Odd. We didn't feel unsafe, but I didn't leave anything valuable in the room either, and we put all our stuff in the closet and generally picked up before heading out each day.

The room was comfortable. There is no elevator so note that if you don't do stairs with luggage well. Helpful to have the microwave and fridge, that was nice.

One of the bed lamps had a busted in shade, it looked like someone argued with it. The TV, which we never turned on and didn't care about, had a huge scratch down the middle of it. Some people would care... I had to ask for a hair dryer which wasn't that big of a deal, but they are not standard in the rooms.

Cleaning. Again, odd. Overall, very clean. We check for bedbugs always, and found no signs. Thank goodness. But the first day, while the towels had been changed and the room was clean, there was a hair in the shower/bath and someone's dry wash cloth hanging over the top of the shower curtain rod. I could see how it could have been overlooked, but hey, I noticed it when I walked in. Attention to detail could be improved.

Front Desk. Definite huge ding/negative points. I'm still rating the hotel very good, as for the money, the value was HUGE. The front desk though is very unprofessional. First, the hotel does not have the employees dress as if they are employees. No uniform or consistent shirt color or something, no name tag. It's a bit off-putting to arrive at a somewhat questionable hotel and find the front desk person looking like a regular joe or jane, you're just a little unsure they really work there.

We needed a delivery of new credit card before continuing on the rest of our vacation. After making the reservation, we requested delivery to the hotel. The credit card company did their due diligence and made sure by calling the hotel that we were in fact registered. And when we checked in we mentioned that we were expecting a delivery. But then we never received the card. UPS had twice been denied delivery. The hotel didn't inform us nor try to contact us in the room or on our cell phones, nothing. They just denied delivery. So, no credit card before heading to Canada. We had another to use but this is NOT good customer service. Especially as both we, the customer, and the credit card company had made efforts ahead of time to ensure that the delivery would be handled and handled safely. Maybe based on their less reputable clientele they deny all deliveries? No such policy is in place.

When we raised the issue to a different front desk person, a male this time, still, no uniform, he made all sorts of excuses and wanted to put blame on everyone. No responsibility taken, no customer service focus.

Don't bother with the limited "continental" breakfast. There are loads of places to go, even a coffee shop under a block away (yellow umbrellas).

All in all, good value. Somewhat iffy clientele. One night we had to put a towel along the door to the hall, the pot smoke was so strong. And we live in CO! There's a lot of the green here. Happily, no partying or music late at night, so the people staying there are pretty respectful. Don't stay near the smoking area. It gets a lot of activity/use.

Room Tip: Stay far from the outdoor smoking area. Be aware.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P-and-J-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

As you arrive, the first thing you will see is the retro-1960's road sign out front... But the exterior of the hotel is nicely painted, landscaped and modern... Reception and checking was fast and informative (guy wasn't trying to be your new best friend, but was 100% in checking in quickly). The room is spotless clean = good staff. Nice bed, towels and A/C unit = owners. Very inexpensive for the value! If you are in Lynnwood, WA = This is the place to checkout....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
1.2 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
529 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Lynnwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Lynnwood Inn

Address: 18109 Highway 99, Lynnwood, WA 98037-4405
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Price Range: £52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Lynnwood Inn is an independent motel located off Highway 99 where you will have easy access to shopping, entertainment, and all the major freeways. We offer our elegantly refurbished rooms at the best rates in town along with great amenities and exceptional staff service. Just minutes away from major cities like Seattle and Bellevue, you can enjoy the city life and the wonderful attractions that highlight the evergreen state of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Lynnwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing