We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn - Lynnwood” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    57
    27
    36
See reviews for
44
54
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was clean, the service was friendly, BUT it is ridiculously run down and not repaired, towel hanger gone, tape at door, no lock except door lock,
we wondered if it was just a waiting process until it was going to be demolished
There was a mold smell in the room,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We picked this Hotel because of it's location to Red Lobster (not even a 2 minute walk)
Check in was friendly and helpful. There is no elevator so if you have lots to bring in ask for a ground floor room. The room and hallways were clean and nicely decorated. The security cameras in the Parking Lot were abundant although we did find one of the back doors unlocked. The breakfast was fantastic.There was eggs,sausage, pancakes,fruit,yogurt,juice and a waffle machine.I'm not sure what people are complaining about! I had an issue and contacted the Hotel Manager when I returned home. The response was immediate and satisfied my concerns. Next time we are in Lynnwood we will return to the Days Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danabananaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

One of the best values in Lynnwood. We were a little worried that this hotel might be run down, but when we arrived the staff were wonderful and friendly and the room was clean. The continental breakfast was also really good. I would totally stay here again.

Room Tip: Get your breakfast early to avoid the rush
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Older property; clean rooms & grounds, pleasant, helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast, with meat, waffles, yogurt, cold cereal, hard-cooked eggs, fruit. 3 blocks from Lynnwood Convention Ctr. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
Address: 4117 196th Street SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6716 (Formerly Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lynnwood/Seattle offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, Showtime, iron, ironing board, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I-5 on 196th Street SW, and are near attractions such as University of Washington, Japanese Garden and Memorial Stadium. Americas Best Value Inn Lynnwood/Seattle is your best choice within the "hub city" of south Snohomish County in Washington. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Seattle or Tacoma. At Americas Best Value Inn Lynnwood/Seattle our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Lynnwood/Seattle, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle-Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
Comfort Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing