We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
892
349
76
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
349
76
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour nordstrom rack alderwood mall feed the fish great hotel evening reception whole foods nachos complimentary breakfast shuttle service cookies beer and wine great shopping excellent stay pool and hot tub free parking oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This place is clean, staff are very friendly. A ton of places nearby to shop and eat. They have a pool and sauna that is open 24 hours a day. It also has a beautiful patio and plenty of parking. Conveniently located off the I-5.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bev7764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyFinchGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

We really do have "tons" of place to eat and shop around us. In fact, you can shop at the Nordstrom Rack and just walk next door!

Our patio is just going to get better. I don't know if you saw the artist's rendering of the new patio with soft seating, fire tables and a new BBQ area. Quite cool!
The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day...but, no children after 10pm.....grown ups need their own time.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

very nice hotel, great staff and location for shopping and dining out. free shuttle available for various restaurants in the area supplied by the hotel. complimentary breakfast was very good, good selection of hot and cold items. Recently renovated so the rooms were quite nice

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 776hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyFinchGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Great review.....Thank you!

You mentioned our free shuttle......it is especially convenient during the holidays when parking is at a premium. Keep this in mind for the future.

And, I was pleased that you found our newly renovated rooms "quite nice". It is a new look for Hampton and not many hotels have converted to the Forever Young concept.
However all upcoming renovations and all newly build Hamptons will have similar décor.
I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This location is by far very convientient with shops right across the street and Alderwood a short distance way. When we checked in to our room we immediately noticed that the sheets in one of our beds had not been changed from the previous guests. It still had stains on the sheets and numerous pillows; however the staff was extremely helpful in rectifying the matter.

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past however, this time around the cleanliness is absolutely horrible as well as the sleep quality. Because they have tiled the floors the sound from the upper floors was heard in our room. Hence, the two days we stayed, we have heard loud thumping footsteps as well as dragging noises.
We stayed in our room for 2 days, yet housekeeping did not wipe any of the floors or countertops, assumably they only picked the garbage and made the bed.

Furthermore, since the renovation, I find that sink faucet in the washroom is a little to long and not very hygienic since it is in they way while brushing and spitting. Since our sheets were dirty upon arrival, the cleanliness in the overall room is questionable, and for that reason we will not be staying at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dino265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyFinchGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Lack of cleanliness is an anomaly for this hotel. We have received hundreds of reviews and cleanliness is rarely if ever an issue at our hotel. I apologize for the condition of one of the beds, and I am thankful that we corrected it quickly. We are installing new wheels for the desk chairs which will reduce noise greatly between floors. We installed them in one room for a test and I personally heard significant reduction. The faucet is a new design, and some guests like yourself don't like it and find it awkward. Others think it is edgy and trendy. And some don't even mention or notice it at all!
I certainly hope that your experience will not keep you away forever......We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Great hotel, staff is very accommodating. The beds are comfortable, we enjoy the managers reception in the evening as well as the breakfast. The swimming pool and hot tub are great. We stay here whenever we are in the Seattle area.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brendamT6539WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyFinchGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thanks for taking time to write a review and I am delighted that you stay with us whenever you are in the area. We appreciate your loyalty!

The rooms have been remodeled with the exception of our one bedroom suites which will be renovated in the fall. So, if you had a new room, those mattresses are just a few months old. And, we have had great compliments on them. It is not very often that you stay in a hotel with brand new beds!

We hope to welcome you back again and again.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Last minute booking, they upgraded our room & we're extremely accommodating. Staff is beyond amazing & friendly. Roo. Clean & comfortable. Breakfast was so-so. Should of had more healthy options. They had me at complimentary wine upon check-in!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyFinchGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Absolutely love that our staff was "amazing and friendly".....what a great compliment. Team members all read these reviews and are delighted when guests mention service or someone by name. Thank you for taking time to write a review.

If you are new to our hotel, the complimentary wine from 5-7 is usually very well received and a nice welcome.

Our complimentary breakfast offers a variety of items. Certainly not like ordering off the menu at a restaurant, but, lots of branded items (like yogurts and cereals) as well as make your own waffles....which can be fun with toppings.
We appreciate your comments and hope you come back soon....even last minute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews