We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable hotel with excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great affordable hotel with excellent customer service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff at this hotel were incredibly kind even though we got in quite late.

The room was beautifully decorated, which made it feel more like a boutique hotel. The bathroom was clean but dated. This didn't bother us at all since it was so affordable and the room made up for it.

I have recommended this room to many friends who have gone down to go shopping and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamilleWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    56
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
45
27
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the staff is very helpful and professional, the common areas and rooms are excellent, and prices are great. The minuses are minor. For some reason, there was no notepad or pen in the room. I had to go to the desk to ask to borrow a pen. And, the complimentary breakfast was skimpy. There's also a sign posted in the breakfast room, warning that no food can be taken to the rooms. First off, there may a hundred reasons a guest may not be able to, or choose not to come down for breakfast. Secondly, the breakfast was nothing to write home about, especially for someone who likes to eat protein at breakfast. You're limited to piling cream cheese on bagels. How about some hard boiled eggs?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked a room in advance and spent a few nights in August. Not much to look at on the outside but surprisingly nice on the inside. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and updated with new flat screen TVs. Our 4th floor room was very quiet. Even top bed covers were silky, soft, and usable. Breakfast was very good and tasty. Dining area was spacious, organized, and tidy with a variety of food choices. Hotel is very conveniently located, close to restaurants, coffee shops, and stores. It’s worth the extra drive away from Seattle. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor away from the street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_p_bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here in between a move and actually liked this hotel. It was a lot nicer than some other places we have stayed. Pricing was fair and the room was clean. Sometimes you go to a hotel and the mattresses are in a state of needing to be replaced. That was not the case here. Our bed was comfortable. The tv and fridge worked fine and the staff is really friendly and can guide you if you don't know the area well. (We moved from California so we asked where we could eat!) We had no problems and we'd recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyAngelique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had planned to stay in the city but there was a mix up with our bookings with bookings.com. They found this accomodation for us. The staff here are very friendly and will help any way they can. The accomodation is very good and the breakfast is more than adequate. It is 17 miles outside the city so nice and quiet but in our case we hadn't a car so travel in and out to the city was difficult.
Overall if you're on the road and looking for a nice stayover in a very friendly athmosphere .....this is the one for you. There are a couple of restaurants and a supermarket in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed here recently on a 4-week trip, and was not expecting much since the price was relatively low (they also offered a discount for the extende stay). I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were big, and I really appreciated having a small fridge and microwave. The beds were super comfortable also, and the room was freshly cleaned every day when I returned. I also appreciated the service; the two counter workers there most often were very friendly and always greeted me and asked how everything was going. They also unlocked the laundry room after hours one night so I could wash my clothes. I had no problems, and no complaints. Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Literally everything was perfect. The staff was really friendly and we chatted a lot about the area. They are located about 1.5 miles from the I-5 freeway and only 15 minutes from downtown Seattle. No charge for parking or ultra-speedy wifi. Complimentary breakfast included waffles, yogurt and fresh fruit. The rooms were recently renovated and the king we stayed in had a large flatscreen TV, new linens and duvet. Every nook and cranny was spotless and very clean. If you are looking for a family owned and run hotel that isn't part of some corporate chain, where you are valued as a guest and not just a number, this hotel is for you. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 and grab a king room. We had 318 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayndrean, Manager at Hotel International, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We are certainly glad to hear that you had a great 4th of July weekend at our hotel. In addition, thank you so much for appreciating the value of a small family run hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: 5621 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6106
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel International 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International is discreetly tucked away in Lynnwood just 15 miles north of downtown Seattle. Our warm and friendly hotel offers a wonderful place to relax and unwind after a day travel or business. We offer visitors an escape from the crowds, traffic and congestion of the city, yet easy access to business, industrial, entertainment and educational centers of the region. We are steps away from shopping, restaurants, and parks; minute away from excellent golfing, boating, fishing and beautiful Puget sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing