We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quick stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

For a budget hotel it is well above average. Beautiful lobby, efficient staff and comfortable, large rooms. All that is needed for a quick stay. Continental breakfast was above average with many tables for seating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leb8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    54
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
27
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel was very nice on the inside, not much to look at outside. The rooms were nicely appointed with great cleaning staff, taking care of the rooms cleaning needs on a daily basis.

My only complaint is that i booked the room via booking.com and paid for rney.the room through that service. I was billed AGAIN upon arrival at the hotel and and am now stuck in a claims process to get one of my fees returned to me. This is a huge pain for me and i would love to have not had to embark on that part of the journey. That is the only reason i rated the service as poor, the other services provided, as well as the front desk clerk, were very personable and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olds, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We only had a quick one night stay at this hotel but it was everything that we were looking for. The hotel staff were excellent during check-in and check-out. The room was very clean & spacious & was great value for money. The decor was a bit out dated but that didn't affect anything about the room. There was internet, a fridge, and a flat screen tv. I looked at many other hotels in this area and I would recommend staying here again. We also found out that it included a basic continental breakfast which was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahamas_Babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Breakfast was decent for continental, desk agent worked hard to swap rooms for me when requested even though they were super booked for the long weekend, comfy beds, location close to everything. Just bad luck of the draw to get a noisy room with adjoining door first, then a quiet room with a view of the roof air vents next. Second room was fine though. I just closed the curtains and snuggled in with the cheesy sci fi marathon. Decent for the price though.

Room Tip: Ask for no adjoining room. I also heard that top floor is renovated but never saw it. Elevator is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff at this hotel were incredibly kind even though we got in quite late.

The room was beautifully decorated, which made it feel more like a boutique hotel. The bathroom was clean but dated. This didn't bother us at all since it was so affordable and the room made up for it.

I have recommended this room to many friends who have gone down to go shopping and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamilleWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the staff is very helpful and professional, the common areas and rooms are excellent, and prices are great. The minuses are minor. For some reason, there was no notepad or pen in the room. I had to go to the desk to ask to borrow a pen. And, the complimentary breakfast was skimpy. There's also a sign posted in the breakfast room, warning that no food can be taken to the rooms. First off, there may a hundred reasons a guest may not be able to, or choose not to come down for breakfast. Secondly, the breakfast was nothing to write home about, especially for someone who likes to eat protein at breakfast. You're limited to piling cream cheese on bagels. How about some hard boiled eggs?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked a room in advance and spent a few nights in August. Not much to look at on the outside but surprisingly nice on the inside. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and updated with new flat screen TVs. Our 4th floor room was very quiet. Even top bed covers were silky, soft, and usable. Breakfast was very good and tasty. Dining area was spacious, organized, and tidy with a variety of food choices. Hotel is very conveniently located, close to restaurants, coffee shops, and stores. It’s worth the extra drive away from Seattle. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor away from the street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_p_bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
680 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: 5621 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6106
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel International 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International is discreetly tucked away in Lynnwood just 15 miles north of downtown Seattle. Our warm and friendly hotel offers a wonderful place to relax and unwind after a day travel or business. We offer visitors an escape from the crowds, traffic and congestion of the city, yet easy access to business, industrial, entertainment and educational centers of the region. We are steps away from shopping, restaurants, and parks; minute away from excellent golfing, boating, fishing and beautiful Puget sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing