We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently stayed with my wife and our two kids. We weren't in the room much but it was well appointed, clean and in a handy location near the interstate. The property is fairly new and as such is still in good shape. The staff were all very friendly and the had a cool parlor downstairs with a pool table, xbox and Playstation. The room comes with a complimentary breakfast which was mediocre at best but we weren't expecting much. The biggest drawback for us was that the pool area doesn't open until 9 in the morning and by then most people are checking out. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This new hotel is incredibly nice, and the location is handy to everything the area has to offer. The staff is very pleasant and obviously proud to be working there. Although I didn't use the parlor or pool, you could see families really enjoying these amenities. Although I love animals, I was slightly concerned to see that pets were allowed but there was no evidence of pets until I saw them with their owners outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for four nights at this new property and had no issues at all. Service was great and everything was clean and spotless to be expected. I used the wired internet in my room and had no problems. My only complaints, which are minor, are that the light in the bathroom portion for the toilet and tub/shower was fairly dim. It was located over the toilet and once the shower curtain was drawn, there was very little light in the shower. The breakfast was of good quality, but limited in variety. I did not partake of any evening meals that the hotel provides while I was there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Brand new building and friendly staff. Only complaint was that there is no bathtub so bathing a two year old was difficult. Pool has waterslide which was great for the 12 year old! Love that the room comes with a kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dorinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location for anyone doing business in North Seattle, Lynnwood and Everett. Right across from Lynnwood mall with lots of shopping and food establishments. Nicely appointed. One of the best arrangements for the main breakfast/anytime seating outside of Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank larry87120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel was apparently only open about a week when we stayed there, so I will cut it some slack. But while it was a beautiful, clean new property, there are several issues that people should be aware of until the staff have had time to figure out how it should work. First, let's be clear: There is a two-storey waterslide at the pool, a selling feature for us, but THE SLIDE IS NOT OPEN, much to our kids' disappointment. The front desk clerk said the policy/requirement is there must be a lifeguard present when the slide is open, but they had so far been unable to hire one. And when they do, she said, the slide would only be open on weekends. She noted that the hotel website no longer mentions the slide, but third-party websites had not updated their information, leading to some disappointed guests. Second: there is a free hot breakfast, with an egg dish and sausage patties each day we were there. It would have been nice to be able to make our own waffles as well, but that wasn't a big deal. What was annoying was that both mornings we were there, they had run out of food. There was often a wait for the hot items to be replenished. But worse than waiting was having to wait without coffee -- both mornings THEY RAN OUT OF COFFEE FOR LONG STRETCHES. At least, it felt excruciatingly long because they should always have a backup thermal container of coffee on hand instead of allowing guests, one after another, go up to the coffee station and walk away with empty cups and annoyed expressions on their faces. Note to staff: food is always easier to wait for if there is at least coffee on hand. As for the room, it was a lovely suite with a full kitchen, a full-sized fridge, and all the dishes, utensils and pots and pans we might have needed if we were cooking a meal. The washroom was also nice, although be warned that at least in our suite, the door to the toilet and shower (there's a sink outside this door) opens the wrong way, so if you leave the closet doors even a bit open, the door of the toilet/shower room can get caught on their door levers, leaving you trapped until someone can rescue you. Also, while we left dirty towels on the floor to be replaced, they were removed but housekeeping didn't provide new ones! That led to another trip to the front desk asking for some. Front desk staff, it should be noted, were always friendly and helpful (as much as they could be). Oh, and the WIFI WAS TERRIBLE, couldn't keep a signal for more than a few minutes at a time. Spent more time waiting for it to work than actually using it. As mentioned by others, the hotel has some great amenities: Flatscreen TVs with PVRs in the suites to record shows on to watch later (it apparently gets erased before each guest arrives) which was great to keep the kids occupied; a dozen outlets to plug in every device; games room/parlour with pool table, big screen TV and XBox One and WiiU consoles and games; a large patio area with barbecues available for use; and it's in an amazing location, just a block down the hill from Target and a couple long blocks from Alderwood Mall. But the staff appear to need more time and training to get everything working the way it should. Please note, my rating for service would have been "poor" if not for the much appreciated efforts of the front desk staff, who seemed to spend much of their time putting out fires. And I wanted to give it a higher overall rating but I want to be clear that the service simply isn't where it needs to be yet. Hopefully it can improve soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carryon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good hotel to stay north of Seattle and right next to a big shopping mall. Didn't know that the hotel was brand new, only opened for 1 month when I stayed there. Room was very spacious and clean. My family liked the small kitchen and all the amenities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jonson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA

Address: 18123 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98037-3900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Price Range: £95 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new, beautiful extended stay property in Lynnwood, Washington offers spacious all-suite accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary internet access. Guests enjoy hot breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening Dinner Reception (Mon-Thurs) as well as the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing