We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for Business Trip, better for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Okay for Business Trip, better for Families”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel was more than needed for a business trip. Rooms were set up for long stays with small appliances, all of which i did not use. But they did appear to be in nice working order. Would have been significantly more useful for a family vacation, which there were a lot of around based on the number of children present.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    136
    53
    23
    14
See reviews for
312
101
22
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for a week while looking for permanent residency. Loved it! Everything was new, immaculate, beautiful, fully stocked. The staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet and dinner during the week was a nice benefit as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and stylish rooms. Clean and updated kitchen with everything but the food to eat in your room. But they will even shop for you. Lots of food to chose from at breakfast, didn't eat dinner at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mead, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a great time! The hotel was beautiful, staff was wonderful, room was comfortable and fully stocked for ease of use. The pool/ slide was very fun and our whole family was pleased. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, OR
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As others have written this hotel has been open for a few months now. You would think by now they would have gotten it together especially concerning the breakfast. We were there for 3 nights and each morning items had run out on the breakfast line and the one gal working to keep it supplied and clear tables was overwhelmed. Also, they had one tub in which to place used dishes and it was always overflowing and people were putting dishes on the floor around it.
The rooms while looking new and modern had some of the most uncomfortable furniture in the living room area we had ever encountered in a hotel. Walls and ceiling didn't seem very well insulated as you could hear quite a bit of noise from the surrounding rooms.
Even when the hotel is full they only get a limited number of USA Today newspapers which run out quickly. When I asked for a paper I was told they were out but I could read it online, if I wanted to read it online I would have done that.
The staff was friendly but the two working the front desk when I asked for some directions had very limited knowledge of the local area and admitted they had only recently arrived in the area.
We only stayed here because the nearby Embassy Suites was full which is where we normally stay and where we will be staying again the next time we travel to this area to visit family. Of all the Homewood Suites we have stayed at this is the only one I wouldn't return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is a new property. It has a nice area out back with barbecues and a gas fire table. It has a lounge with video games, tv's and a pool table. It has a pool with a waterslide. It backs onto a very busy freeway so there is road noise. I enjoyed the size of the room. I enjoyed the fitness room which was well equipped. Problem for us was even though they have these areas and amenities, we were not able to use them for the most part. The waterslide is open only for limited hours during the week-end (this wasn't advertised when we made our reservation). They didn't even keep those hours when we stayed there. I think the hours were posted 12-8, but really it was 12-6 and 7-8 because the lifeguard takes an unadvertised break. My kids got there at 5pm one day thinking they could use the slide until 8. At 6pm the lifeguard closed up the slide and left the pool area and then the signs indicating the slide was open for that period were removed by another staff member. So my kids thought the slide had been closed for the day for some unknown reason, so they left the pool area disappointed. When we asked later the front desk clerk told us the lifeguard was taking his break from 6-7. She was not apologetic at all for the fact that they did not advertise the hours correctly to their guests. At least advertise/post this in your waterslide hours notice. The amenities above are good if you can use them. They advertise free internet in the rooms. We stayed in a room that was a suite with two queens and a hide-a-bed. We could only get internet in an area about 5-6 feet from the front door. My wife could get no wifi internet anywhere in the room with her samsung tablet. None of us could get wifi internet in the bedroom/desk area. I called to ask about this on the first morning. A staff member was sent up to check and he tried with his mobile device and agreed that it did not work and said they would not be able to fix it right away as it was due to a reception issue (their signal didn't reach far enough). I indicated that we were planning to stay 4 nights. He said he would look into this and they would get back to us. They did not get back to us at all (as promised) during the remainder of our stay (poor customer service in my opinion). I usually work at night in my room at the bedroom desk using wireless as I am a business owner, so the advertised wifi was one of the reasons I booked this hotel. I ended up not being able to do this. I had to use my ipad on cellular with limited function and incurred substantial personal roaming costs because of this (I am from out of country). During the time we stayed there we couldn't get near the barbecues as there were large sports teams staying there and they hogged the barbecue and patio area each night. The breakfast was good but ended at 9am on the week-days and if we didn't get there by 8am the choices became more limited. I don't drink coffee but heard people complaining that the coffee containers were empty and not refilled on a timely basis during the breakfast, and some indicated they were not refilled at all during the breakfast time period. Most evenings the teams also would hog the lounge area, our kids could not get into that room to use the pool table. Basically the nightly "barbecue using" team had small kids running burgers, shrimp skewers to their other team members/siblings/parents all over the property including the lounge room, pool area etc. This hotel looks attractive as it is new and looks good on paper. They didn't deliver what they advertised in my opinion. I am a Hilton Honours member and stay in a number of Hilton hotels during the year. As well my company does significant conference business with Hilton products in Canada. I called Hilton Honours to give a complaint ( fyi, this is the first time in a number of years that I have felt the need to do this). The representative from Hilton said someone from the property would call or contact me within 72 business day hours. Surprise...no one contacted me. Poor customer service. It is a nice property with nice amenities, but the amenities were not fully usable due to the large guest/room count the hotel has. The staff seem unable to respond in a positive manner to issues or complaints. I would consider the Marriot Residence Inn or Courtyard or the Hampton Inn as options in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice clean property with a good breakfast and evening manager reception. Service was outstanding. Convenient location not too far from downtown Seattle and hiking in the Cascades. Would recommend this hotel to families as well as couples and business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Address: 18123 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98037-3900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new, beautiful extended stay property in Lynnwood, Washington offers spacious all-suite accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary internet access. Guests enjoy hot breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening Dinner Reception (Mon-Thurs) as well as the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing