We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
A La Quinta traveler
wasilla
1
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQManagementLynnwood, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 540 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Sun City, Arizona
2
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQManagementLynnwood, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mr. John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQManagementLynnwood, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

over all we were very happy with our stay, the rooms and property were clean.
the staff were all very, very kind...
the pool was warm, the beds were super comfy the breakfast area was a bit cramped but we managed to find a table away form the xmas crowds. we were very satisfied with our stay and we will return again in the near future !
good value good location and great staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shugirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQManagementLynnwood, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear shugirl2011, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your invaluable feedback. We are always striving to raise the bar both in our guest service and product level. We are very thankful for all of the wonderful guests we've had the privilege to serve last year. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in 2014; have a fantastic New Year! Warmest, Jonathon Shea - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We've stayed at this hotel before so we already knew it is nice. It's older and looks it, but has been nicely updated inside for the most part. I'm VERY picky about cleanliness in hotels and this one is excellent. It's always spotless and smells and looks clean. The sheets are crisp and the bathroom is perfect.
The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful, even when *ahem* guests call the front desk and ask dumb questions
The only thing that we were unhappy with was the breakfast. We prefer to eat on the lower-carb end of the scale, and were happy to see they had scrambled eggs and sausage links. Unfortunately the "eggs" (I'm pretty sure it was some kind of egg substitute out of a carton) were really gross...overcooked with hard lumps of "egg", and tasted horrible. The "sausage" (again, I'm pretty sure they had less than 100% meat) were grey, rubbery little tubes that were inedible, at least for me. We just decided to scrap the low-carb and had bagels with cream cheese and yogurt, which was just fine.
Overall I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D7673KIrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQManagementLynnwood, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words concerning the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are always striving to excel in our service and comfort of rooms. I'm pleased to inform you that we use the genuine article (not substitute) when preparing scrambled eggs for our guests. I apologize that it was not prepared to your liking; I have taken your comment in stride and coached our Breakfast Attendants to be more mindful during preparation. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Kind regards - Jonathon Shea, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Easy access to Highway 5 and about 15 minutes north of downtown Seattle. Our two night stay was $200.68. The room on the third floor was quiet and clean. The heater had to work overtime as it was 18 degrees outside. The breakfast area was clean and the food was modest but adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQManagementLynnwood, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear FayFargo,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Lynnwood La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Have a phenomenal holiday season!

Jonathon Shea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had to take an unplanned trip of 150 miles on Thanksgiving day. We came to Lynnwood, WA with a list of hotels to check on. I previously had stayed at the Holiday Inn express on a number of occasions and it has been hit an miss, so I was ready to try a new place. I was a little nervous about cleanliness and quality, but I could not have been more satisfied.
Staff: Extremely helpful, and willing to work with us on the rate, due the lateness of the evening.
Amenities: Breakfast had a nice variety, and while the eating area was smallish, it was clean, and well prepared. Business Center was useful with two computers and a printer, as well as an ATM machine. Did not use the pool or gym.
Room: Very impressed. Everything was immaculately clean and in good condition. You could tell some areas in the bathroom had repairs, but they were well done. Shower had one of those shower rods that extend the space of the shower which was nice. Left a note and tip for housekeeping because they did such a nice job keeping the room and the hallways clean.
Noise: We were in the room closest to the elevator and could not hear it at all. No other guest noise was noticeable either.
Cons: The only con was that the room door had a noticeable gap between the door and the door jam that let in a good amount of light from the hallway. I imagine that if the halls were noisy it would filter right into the room. The bed only had one super thin comforter over the top sheet so we had to sleep with the heater on all night.
We would stay again in a heartbeat and appreciate the good service and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane7Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQManagementLynnwood, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Jane7Zero:

I appreciate your fantastic feedback concerning your recent visit; I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while visiting Lynnwood during the Thanksgiving Holiday. We are very proud of our staff for their dedication to ensure that our guests receive the best service that we are able to offer. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn in Lynnwood, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Warmest,

Jonathon Shea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
750 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
0.9 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 13 in Lynnwood
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lynnwood

Address: 4300 Alderwood Mall Blvd, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range: £60 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Hotel Lynnwood
La Quinta Lynnwood
Lynnwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing