We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manson
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean Place”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This had to be the cleanest place I have ever been in. The rooms and grounds were spotless. The checkin was easy, the people were great. The only thing I didn't realize was there was no view of Lake Chelan but the mountain views were wonderful. Since we were here in March the pool, hot tub and the huge bbq covered area were closed. Yes I would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank immspuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hi Immspuddy! Thank you for noticing and sharing your kind words. Following in my mom's footsteps, Mountain View Lodge takes its job of customer care very seriously. I'm hoping that you found the "amenties" closed because of weather. Although there is not a lot of use in the off season, we always like to make sure the hot tub and the Pavilion are available; even in the snow. Please come back to visit when all the amenities are open and be sure to speak up if you need ANYTHING! We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    31
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
37
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pateros, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My husband and I stayed for New Year's Eve. We got an upgraded room at a great price. When we checked in we were surprised to find a bottle of champagne in our room, compliments of the management. The room was comfortable and very clean and the location was great. It was close to restaurants and the casino, but yet in a quiet location. We enjoyed the hot tub and had the pleasure of meeting the owners, who went out of their way to make us feel at home. This would be the perfect place for a family gathering in the summer with the BBQ area and picnic tables. We look forward to staying again soon.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Felecia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Felecia, Thank you for your nice review! I'm so glad you were able to join us for a special time. Please be sure to say hi when you stop by with the family another time! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed here to support a friend doing the Shore to Shore 1/2 marathon. They are pet friendly which is a plus, one downside is you can't leave your pup unattended in the room. What are you supposed to do with them when you go out for meals? My frenchie is crate trained (I leave him in his crate for his own safety) and he doesn't bark. I understand not all pets are so well behaved, however be reasonable. Take the owner's cell number and if there is a problem call them. If the owner doesn't respond in 1/2 hour charge them a fine. How hard can this be? I've been in many hotels where this was their policy and it works. The room wasn't anything special but it was nice and clean. They are a bit obsessive about their towels but I understand their point. Other downside, a 19 inch tube television and fuzzy cable. Luckily we weren't there to hang out in the room but in the evening it would have been nice to have something a bit bigger and more up to date. Staff were friendly.

Great pool and awesome bbq grills in a covered area to take advantage of. We enjoyed the evening hanging out in the covered pavilion playing cards and enjoying a bottle of wine. Nice place to walk your pet and they provide bags so you can pick up after your pet. I would likely stay here again considering it was a decent value, $105/night and easy access to Chelan and the great wineries in the area. Hopefully they will reconsider their pet policy and be more reasonable. No responsible pet owner would leave their pet in hot car so they need to have an option. Fortunately many of the wineries are pet friendly, however not all of them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Hi Karen! Thank you for your response!

We have just rewritten our pet policy to include some of your suggestions; great ideas and greatly appreciated! You might also like to know that, among some other fun things, TV replacement and some sort of HD upgrade is on our Property Improvement Plan for this Winter/Spring.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We missed out on the hotel we really wanted in Lake Chelan, so we were stuck with this place. We aren't total hotel snobs--we usually stay in chains like Holiday Inn. This place was ridiculously overpriced for not having a view, being outdated, and uncomfortable. The hotel people were weirdly obsessive about their towels. There were separate towels to use if you wore makeup, separate towels you had to use if you spilled something, and you had to RENT beach towels from the desk for the pool. PASS! The room was shabby, outdated, and of mediocre comfort. Seemed clean, but the weird rules about cleaning up spills and the strange sign warning that ants were on this earth before us made me wonder just how clean it was. Really wished we'd booked something else sooner. Wouldn't recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Amber,
I am very sorry that Mountain View Lodge was not a good fit for you. I hope that you continue to visit Lake Chelan and have a wonderful time in whatever place makes you feel like it's YOUR paradise. That's what all of us here in the Lake Chelan Valley want for our visitors.
We wish you only the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

So clean, so friendly, so awesome. Close to everything, very quiet ,and pet friendly. The room was so clean I inmediatly took my shoes OFF! Thanks to the whole staff, we won't hesitate to return . Our short notice reservation was very much appreciated . We look forward to sitting in that hot tub in the middle of winter! See you then :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adorakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words, Adorakate! We do try very hard to make things special for our "MVL Family." We'll keep the hot tub ready to go for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle Falls
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My family stayed here with three other families of friends. This is a great place for groups! The best outdoor facilities we've experienced. Nice pool with plenty of lounge chairs, big grassy area with picnic tables, covered cement pavilion with more picnic tables, nice chairs and propane fire pit. Under the covered area is a large wrap-around countertop area with two small refrigerators, four huge gas grills and a sink. Everything was clean, clean, clean and the owners were beyond friendly and accommodating. Before we left, we made reservations to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingteachers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim U, Owner at Mountain View Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thanks! I think family and friend groups were my Mom's favorite. She really knew what they would like, and Dad's kitchen turned out pretty special! Have you watched an outdoor movie in the Pavilion yet? That or an intimate music event around the fire pit really creates memories. Ask about it next time if you'd like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

On June 2, 2012, my partner and I arrived to check into our room about 3 pm. We were informed that there were no rooms that pets were allowed in. Our room was prepaid for two nights for the two of us and our dog. Our room had been "given away". We were instead offered a room that would require us to pay an additional $100 non-refundable charge. Given we had driven from Lynnwood, WA, a 171 mile one-way trip, this was extremely inconvenient. As this issue was not of our making, we asked for them to either put us in another room at no additional charge, or find us another room in town for the same price or less, or make up the difference.

We asked to speak directly with the manager, who was not on-site. After waiting about an hour and one-half, we were informed she would not be coming and instead had instructed the desk clerk, her daughter, to refund our money. In other words, they were simply dumping us and leaving us to fend for ourselves. At this point I informed the clerk that we would be taking any necessary legal action to obtain equitable satisfaction. She called her mother.

Her mother, Kim Ustanik, the owner/manager came to the motel within 20 minutes. In tow was her husband, Gerald Ustanik. The first words out of Kim's mouth were, "So you must be the guy who's going to sue us!" My response was, "Now why don't we talk about this situation." There was no reasoning with her. She was absolutely obnoxious. As far as she and her husband were concerned, it was all our fault and there was no compromise. We left and were forced to find another room on our own. I must report, though, there was a happy ending. We stayed at Kelley's Resort and had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manson
6.9 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
7.4 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
160 reviews
7.7 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
7.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chelan
65 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Lodge & Resort

Property: Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Address: 25 Wapato Point Parkway, Manson, WA 98831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Manson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain View Lodge & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Lodge proudly boasts to be the best value in the Lake Chelan Valley. Beautiful, clean rooms, friendly staff and fabulous amenities will leave you feeling that you've spent your holiday in a resort rather than a motel! FREE continental breakfast in the "Off-Season!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Mountain View Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel Manson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing