We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alert! This restaurant has a new name: Canella Kitchen!”
Review of Cafe Manson - CLOSED

Cafe Manson
Cuisines: American, Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: (509) 888-4197 An (as yet) unheralded gem in a tiny town on Lake Chelan. Owner/chefs are clearly dedicated and trained at a top restaurant in Seattle; food is great, always prepared with fresh ingredients, and very imaginative and tastefully done. Service is friendly and unobtrusive. As food enthusiasts from Seattle, we were delighted to find this great place in Manson.
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Alert! This restaurant has a new name: Canella Kitchen!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had dinner here last night, based on a recommendation by a winemaker. We were the first customers of the evening and weren't sure if we should stay. But the aromas from the kitchen drew us in and thankfully we stayed. Very soon the dining room was nearly packed. The owner/chef said they had planned to be closed last night but opened because so many people had called wanting to come in for dinner. My husband had a chicken dish that melted in the mouth. I had pumpkin gnocchi, also very delicious. We started with an appetizer of grilled east coast scallops over wild greens with a light aioli. Fabulous meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An engaging evening...”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We were encouraged to give this one a try by some friends, we owe them big time! Canella's is BOMB! The table is yours to linger and enjoy the food and evening. Ownership here takes the time to meet their guests and share some time at each table to insure everyone enjoys their offerings. Truly an enriched experience, thanks to the vision these folks have. We enjoyed the gumbo, pork ribs, chicken and two deserts graciously offered with a taste of a local port to finish off the evening. Plan ahead, reservations for sure... Then sit back and enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MukilteoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the place to eat in town for dinner!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

No longer Cafe Manson and is now Cannella Kitchen. Local friends of ours have mentioned this place practically since they moved to Manson. So when visiting them it was not optional to come here. We were not disappointed! Love the farm to table aspect of the restaurant. The food and service were wonderful. The prices were very reasonable. Reservations definitely recommended during high season. Really nice variety of local wines and reasonable prices on the wine list!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank stacywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another amazing meal at Canella (Cafe Manson).”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love this restaurant! The owners are so welcoming and take such pride in their food. The food is always fresh and much of it comes from their own garden. The wine selection is a great mix of the local Lake Chelan wineries. I had the steelhead salmon this last time and it was by far the one of the best salmon preparations I have ever had (having grown up eating fresh salmon once or twice a week, this is a huge statement). I always leave this restaurant feeling pleasantly filled and delighted to know that I am eating healthy food made with love. If you are in Manson or Chelan you must visit this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank issy-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Cafe Manson is on our regular list of delicious restaurants for weekend dining. My husband enjoys well-prepared meats with sauces and sides complementing flavors. I like vegetarian dishes that bring out the flavors of the vegetables instead of hiding them with cheese and sauces. We are both happy here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing