We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Nachos EVER”

Sunset Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Manson
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst Nachos EVER”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A friend and I stopped in for lunch during a recent visit to the Lake Chelan area.

The service was very slow. There was only one server on, but it wasn't that busy - just us and two other tables. When she finally did come by, we ordered the nachos to share. My friend had a view of the kitchen and expressed concern when she saw the cook put the plate into the microwave, instead of the oven. What came out was much worse than either of us could have imagined. Nacho Cheese Doritos with questionable cheese that was burnt in the microwave and watery, bland salsa. The waitress didn't come by and ask how it was. We would have sent it back, but weren't confident anything else out of that kitchen would have been better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Friendly”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We are staying in Manson and dropped by the Sunset Bar and Grill for a drink one afternoon and then returned for dinner a couple of days later. We certainly enjoyed our drinks and the friendliness of the staff. When we returned for dinner, we had a good burger and especially liked the fries. Above all, however, we enjoyed visiting with the combination of locals and visitors. We'll be back whenever we're in Manson.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Have eaten here three times in last couple of weeks , good drinks and my family of 6 has not had a bad meal yet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbnjmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
708 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCAL CHOICE”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Sat outside and enjoyed a nice relaxing lunch. We had the cobb salad and the lakeside salad with chicken and both were very good. Portions were good size. They were doing a brisk business, so service was a little slower, but since we were not in a rush, enjoyed the atmosphere. Would certainly return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cold beer, terrible food”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The bartender was super friendly and personable, the bar itself is very clean and nicely kept. There is a great outdoor seating area. We had a really good time here and had several drinks and hung out with the locals who were very friendly. The only complaint is - do not order the food. We ordered the nachos and even though I hadn't eaten anything that day I could not eat them. If you want to share some drinks with friends in a nice place with nice people, this is the place to go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SR2004_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sunset Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing