We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a View”
Review of Blueberry Hills

Blueberry Hills
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Manson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Food with a View”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Blueberry Hills is a bit hard to find: off the main drag, set into the hillside. And you may have to deal with a long line to place your order. But it is definitely worth the wait for their lemony Eggs Benedict, crispy hashbrowns, and blueberry juice. Make sure to bring a jacket and get an outdoor table because the view of rows and rows of blueberries is lovely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brikabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    79
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Waited in line for 1 hour to order our food. When we got up to the cashier he said it would be about 25 minutes. Ok we knew what we were in for. After finding half of our party who had already gone in to choose a table we waited and waited. Finally after 50 minutes the food did arrive in bits and pieces. Not all of us got our food at the same time. I got the sissy french dip as I had been warned by others about the size of the regular one. It wasn't really that good as a matter of fact I think the fries were better. The menu says people come from 400 miles away to eat this...really?!! Husband wasn't really impressed with his Reuben Sandwich and salad either. You would expect with all of this hype it was knock your socks off. Nope! It was self serve on the drinks which was kinda nice and the pop glasses were rather large.

Even though they had 2 unisex bathrooms only one was working and there was usually a line up of 5 or so people waiting to use that one bathroom. Heaven forbid if someone was going to be in there a while.

We arrived at 11am on Saturday and parking was rather was rather easy to find. Even waiting in the long line to get into the restaurant people were coming out saying it was well worth the wait. Maybe I had too high of expectations then.

They are dog friendly if you happen to bring Fido.

If we are with this group of people we will probably go again, maybe I will try one of the breakfasts if we can get there a little earlier. Which by the way the do serve breakfast and lunch all day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Decemberborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Location & Food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hilltop setting is beautiful. There can be quite a wait (first-come-first-serve),however this place is well worth the drive. It was definitely the best meal of the weekend and well worth the drive from Chelan! As only one person needs to line up to order for the table, our kids picked berries before being called to the table when the meal arrived. It worked out brilliantly. The (take home) pies are to die for!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bealsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

great country style place. Good breakfast and lunch choices. We picked bluebberries and raspberries and were very pleased. We'd be even happier to see this farm go organic and not spray chemicals on the u-pick crops.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank budgetfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Best food we had all weekend during our stay in Chelan. The food was amazing. I had the chicken sandwich and salad.. dressing was to die for. My husband ordered the waffles and he said it was the best hes ever had. Fresh fresh fresh! The prices were good and they had big sized portions. The staff was friendly,very laid back homey feel. Views were gorgeous! Will definitely be back on our next trip!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blueberry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing