We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tulalip Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 1x before about 4 years ago and were very impressed. Went back for just 1 night--- a little weekend getaway for some R&R, a little gambling and just checking out Marysville. We have decided to make these little 'stop ins' a bit more frequent.

We love the rooms, the hotel is beautiful, modern, clean and the food is excellent.

We stayed in the Resort King, which put us on the top floor--12. Can't say enough how great these rooms are. They are beautifully decorated, clean, spacious, and offer great amenities. I'm not a big coffee person, but their 'killer blend' was really nice. I espresso machine the include complimentary creates a nice creamy coffee. Comfortable beds, room service was fantastic.

My husband ordered the bacon wrap filet mignon--wonderful, complete melts in your mouth like a finely cooked filet should.

I had the crab enchiladas. May not be for everyone's taste, but it was well done. The crab flavor really came through. The sauce was creaming and rich, but didn't over power the crab. Beans were more of a chili flavor, different than the usual rice and beans. It was a good combo, I thought.

We found a few slot machines that were quiet generous. We weren't spending a lot. I started with one machine at $10. It had me going for about 40 minutes, which I though was great, before I ran out. I put in $20, was at that machine for another 2 hours easily and cashed out with $70. We finally had to go eat dinner. I have never sat in a casino for that long before, especially at 1machine. It was a fun night.

Tulalip has really provide us with fun memories and lasting good impressions. It has only been 2x, but like I said, this is going to become a little more frequent.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BreRachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent two nights last week in the hotel. I was very impressed because the room is larger than I expected.

Arrived the hotel at noon due to early morning flight arrival and was given early check in. Wonderful service.

The hotel provides shuttle bus to premium outlet every hour but it not necessary to take it because the outlet is just 5 minutes walk from the casino. And shuttle bus not really arrive very on time usually 10 minutes late...

I would suggest you apply the casino reward cards because you will get 10% discount when you spend in the hotel (restaurant/room service etc).

Restaurants in the hotel provide dining in various cuisines. Hotel buffet breakfast in the cafe will cost you around USD 13, personally think it is not worth to pay for it so just go for it if it is free with you stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KizKizKiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My cousin Donna and I planned a last minute mini get away. A little shopping and some party purchases for a summer BBQ she has at her Care facility each summer. We had gone on line to look at prices for hotel/motels in the Marysville area. Average prices for two queen beds between 152.00 and 179.00.USD. As we were driving I-5 The Tulalip Casino and Resort was looming up on the right hand side of the highway, we both looked at each other and said lets check it out!
Man! Are we glad we did! What a Fabulous place. THE place is massive, the Decor is amazingly beautiful , all done in stylish bold colors and tastefully breathtaking Native Art . The staff is remarkably friendly and never got tired of answering questions.
The room was esquisite.Humungous!! The decor again done with superb Native wall art and beds were incredibly comfortable. Beautiful Red Native Woolen blanket for those who just need that extra warm when the Air is on.
Now for the BATHROOM! OMG You could put a Lund boat with outboard motor in there5.
Twin sinks separate from toilet and shower. The shower was a walk in, ideal for someone with limited mobility. Overhead and middle jets with a huge hand held nozzle as well, fold down bench for all of us ladies and you could have company in there if you are both pushed for time.Plush Robes are supplied, so don't pack one. They also have the T Spa for spoiled and decadent luxury.
I could have spent my morning in that shower. Place was spotless and super clean.
There are several choices for dining.
We ate at Cedars, it was scrumptious. The waiter was gorgeous and super knowledgeable for wine pairings. We applied for a rewards card, this gives you unbelievable deals in house, throughout the Casino and at the Premium Outlet Malls which are around the corner frm the hotel. They have a shuttle and a Bingo Shack. What truly more could a person want? 5 Thumbs up. We are planning a longer stay next time

Room Tip: You want to stay on the West side of the property. They had fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This has always been one of the nicest casinos in Washington. But this was my first experience with staying at the hotel. It did not disappoint. It was beautiful inside and out. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled in and used the Valet service to when we checked out and had the bell desk hold our luggage. There was complimentary bottled water in the room. You were able to decide if you wanted the key to the mini-bar during check in so there would be no confusion or discrepancy that often comes with weight based mini-bars. The shower was INCREDIBLE! The design and decor was well done and had a broad appeal. The things that I would have like to see changes are small and nit-picky and most certainly would not deter me from staying there again but I think they are worth noting in my review. The tile used for the bathroom floor is slippery, very very slippery even when my feet were not wet. I had to put towels down to ensure safe night passage to the bathroom. I am not sure that there is a cost effective fix for the floors but it is worth noting for safety purposes. The mattress was not as nice as I would expect for a hotel of this cost or quality in decor it had very little give and could be improved upon easily. Neither of these items took away from my over all experience it was a beautiful hotel with great service and amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osiyohypathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Tulalip Hotel is a beautiful property with amazing rooms. They have thought of all the little details. Great shower heads, comfortable beds and of course a Casino and great dinning choices right on site. And if you sign up for their rewards card they will email you great deals for stays at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was the first trip for my wife and I with our baby. The staff were accommodating to all of our needs and we were treated with kindness from the beginning. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Plenty of good shopping nearby. There are plenty of great restaurants on site to choose from. After this stay, my wife and I (and the baby) booked to come back in a few months). Well done :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23rogerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights last week and was wowed by the hotel. It is tastefully decorated, has spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The aboriginal artwork is superb! I asked how old the resort was and was told 11 years. They certainly keep it up to date and it great shape! We loved everything about it. We also found that the slots seem to pay out better than Vegas (we’ve been there many times). Staff was very friendly and accomodating. My only complaint is the cigarette smoke in the casino. Maybe someday we will live in a smoke free world!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
8.8 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
7.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulalip Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulalip Resort Casino

Address: 10200 Quil Ceda Blvd, Marysville, WA 98271-9163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: £133 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulalip Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the luxury and excitement of Tulalip where you will experience impeccable service, unrivaled rewards and the most cash back of any Washington casino. The AAA Four Diamond Tulalip Resort Casino is Washington’s premier destination for luxurious accommodations, award-winning dining, a rejuvenating spa, and casino excitement with over 2,200 slots and 35 gaming tables for gaming. Guests will fall in love with the stunning guest room renovations completed in 2016. The updated styling pays homage to the rich history and culture of the Tulalip Tribes, while taking a leap forward in design, technology, and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulalip Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulalip Hotel Marysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing