We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lodge”
Review of Navy Lodge Everett

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navy Lodge Everett
GreenLeadersGold level
Spanaway, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This was our first stay at a Navy Lodge. We chose this because of the location north of Everett so we could do some sightseeing. The GM and staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice,well appointed, CLEAN and functional. The kitchenette included kitchenware to prepare modest meals and plenty of utensils. Storage is also abundant throughout the room. The WiFi is free as long as you select the free portion on the site when you connect. The Commissary/NEX/fuel station is a block away. Many restaurants, entertainment and shopping are just down the road. Hotels/Motels in the area can be very expensive so this lodge is a great value!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sprint08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Everyone is courteous and friendly. The best to be besides home. The rooms are quite efficient and clean. The price is right.
Rooms in the lodge have kitchenettes, allowing for cooking small meals. A Go breakfast of bagels, cream cheese, granola bars and water bottles are available each morning... as is coffee. Free Wifi in room and lobby.
I would recommend to stay at the Navy Lodge because it saves lots of money. Thanks for giving us an alternate to the "big" named hotels & motels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Affordable, Clean, and a friendly staff. Free Wifi internett, and Free bag breakfast every morning orange juice, 2 hard boiled eggs and a muffin and some other days they have bagel, cream cheese, granola bar and water. Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate serve in the lobby 24 hours.
If you have kids, you must take them to Imagination Children's Museum which is a short drive to Everett.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is our 2nd time staying at this particular Navy Lodge. It is a small hotel so reservations in advance are usually a must as it fills up fast! Pretty good size rooms. We stayed in a double queen with a kitchenette. The staff is nice and the hotel is very clean. Within walking distance of the NEX, Commissary, a Navy Federal and a base gas station. They also give a free bag breakfast from 6-9 am every morning - it is very simple though. A small jug of orange juice, 2 hard boiled eggs and a muffin. It is also a pet friendly hotel but reservations are required for that. There is also a small playground outside for kids to burn off some energy. There is also a small laundry room on the bottom floor.

My only cons: You'll need to get breakfast at 6 am. We got ours at 8 am and there were only 3 bags left - we have 4 people in our family. So, an hour before "breakfast was over" they were completely out. I'm unsure why they don't have enough bags for everyone staying in the hotel. Also - internet is not free. It is either $7.95 daily/$14.95 weekly/$21.95 weekly.

Overall it is a good stay and very cheap. You really can't beat it for only $61 per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

No free internet, and they watch you at the breakfast to ensure you only take 1 bag per person, and the bag only contains a muffin and 2 hard boiled eggs. There are no apples, bananas, cereal, or anything you could find at a basic motel 6 continental breakfast...oh and Motel 6 has free internet as well. The room itself did not feel very clean and looked as if it needed a little updating.
They are kitchenette rooms and they left two cutting knives in a drawer, easily at a toddlers reach. Good thing I found them before my 4 year old did!
I had to pay $7.95 for the internet, and it is $14.95 for more than a day.
This stay made me decide to not stay at another Navy Lodge, and I cancelled my reservation in Great Lakes and chose a different place.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dgrevillius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

We are active military and decided to try the Navy Lodge for the first time. I must say it was a wonderful experience! We stayed for one night before heading to Seattle the next day to fly home (its only about an hour away). The hotel was pretty basic, like a Travelodge. We got two Queen beds, nice size bathroom, kitchenette and very close to the Commissary. A bonus was the Outlet stores and the Tulalip casino just a few minutes away. The staff was so nice as well. Would defintely stay at another Navy Lodge again!

  • Liked — value, staff, kitchenette
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MauidAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
2.8 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,175 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
145 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
1.8 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Everett

Property: Navy Lodge Everett
Address: 14320 45th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98271
Region: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Marysville
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 46 air conditioned guest rooms with kitchenettes and private baths. We also have 2 Family Suites with Full size kitchen,dish washer, Dining area, Living room with sleeper sofa. In the Bedroom area we have 1 queen size bed a partition and two twin size beds and private bath. We are within walking distance the the Navy Exchange, Commissary, NEX Mini Mart and Gas Station, Navy Federal Credit Union, Auto Hoby Shop, Gym, Family Service Center and Chapel. We are located at the Navy Family Support Complex, Smokey Point which is a short drive to Naval Station Everett. We are also 10 Minutes from Tulalip Casino and Resorts and Seattle Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Everett Navy Hotel Marysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing