We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting my son in law and daughter”
Review of Navy Lodge Everett

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navy Lodge Everett
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place, Pet friendly, clean, outstanding staff. Highly recommend for any military in the area of Seattle. Price is great. Had a mini kitchenette type room , was very clean. One of the best I've been at..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed our 5 day stay in Navy Lodge in Marysville, WA (Everett) in June of 2014. My husband is retired Reserves and we were visiting the area to visit a relative near Seattle and also for sight-seeing. We stayed in a suite.

Here are all the things that I liked: due to our flight being delayed - we literally checked in in the middle of the night - this was not a problem - every front desk person we worked with (three different people over five days) were polite and answered all of our questions. The suite was very clean - whoever is taking care of that is doing a fine job. Very importantly, the bed was comfortable. The water was nice and hot. We enjoyed having a suite with a kitchen so that we could eat breakfast in our room every morning.

One small thing I did not like was towards the end there was a child staying above us who ran around a bit. But, this is life and all kids make noise, so I am not taking any points off from the hotel for this.

I would happily stay here again in one second. I loved visiting the surrounding area including Seattle, the Boeing Airplane Factory and the city of Vancouver. Thank you, Navy Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Delphine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've stayed in a few NLs over the years and this one is the best. Great location for the area. Exchange & Commissary are within walking distance. NEX gas station there too. Many restaurants less than 10 minutes away. Each room has a well equipped kitchen and nice bath facilities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It would get 5 stars except no elevator and breakfast is a bit light.

Room Tip: If you don't want to take you bags up stairs, ask for a ground floor. Although, they can't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Navy Lodge at Everett, WA is excellent.. It is similar to the other Navy Lodges in Washington and they all do an outstanding job. Prices at the Navy Lodge are exceptional in comparison with other lodging.

Excellent quarters.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hal772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed while my husband got settled and checked in to Everett. Basic wifi is free. If you plan on streaming youll need to buy it. Morning breakfast sucks, but hey you can buy food at the commecery and cook it in the kitchenette :) comfy beds. Very.clean. Affordable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After commuting back and forth from Oak Harbor, WA to Seattle for business I decided to stay at a mid-point. I was preparing for the worse but it wasn't bad at all. It is not a 5 star hotel but it does get the job done.
They have a full kitchen in which I was impressed. Even utensils in order to cook.
To go breakfast of bagel in package or breakfast bars in a package.
The bed wasn't comfy but anything was better than that 80 mile commute in 2hour traffic everyday.
Very cost affordable with military ID and near local restaurants. Thanks Navy Lodge!

Room Tip: Get a room that is NOT near the back door. The back door closes very slowly (5 minutes even if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslanHopper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for a week, while on vacation. It is very clean and the rooms are well-appointed. There is a small kitchen, two queen beds, a little bar in the kitchen with stools, a table with chairs, and a little lounge chair. The air condition is very efficient, and the housekeeping people were wonderful. We checked in late on Friday, and our toilet was not working properly. The person at the desk was the only employee in the place and she said the maintainance was on vacation. We borrowed the plunger and got it working fairly well. The next morning the housekeeper got it fixed. Everyone was very nice, and it is a great place to stay overall. There is a commissary and PX with gas station and convenience store right next door. Good parking.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage better get a main floor room. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
15.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
20.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
515 reviews
10.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
16 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Everett

Address: 14320 45th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98271
Region: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Marysville
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 46 air conditioned guest rooms with kitchenettes and private baths. We also have 2 Family Suites with Full size kitchen,dish washer, Dining area, Living room with sleeper sofa. In the Bedroom area we have 1 queen size bed a partition and two twin size beds and private bath. We are within walking distance the the Navy Exchange, Commissary, NEX Mini Mart and Gas Station, Navy Federal Credit Union, Auto Hoby Shop, Gym, Family Service Center and Chapel. We are located at the Navy Family Support Complex, Smokey Point which is a short drive to Naval Station Everett. We are also 10 Minutes from Tulalip Casino and Resorts and Seattle Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Everett Navy Hotel Marysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing