We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE HATED THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WE HATED THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Dirt, rudeness, mold, burns in floor and carpet, noise , bad lights, patches on walls. Total rip-off . Ruined my 22nd anniversary. I want my money back or ill post pictures. Filled up the hot tub and a scummy residue with dead skin rose to the water surface. Discusting at best. We went home and took hot showers

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdmx68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    11
    8
    26
See reviews for
11
15
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed for one night, checking in at 2 am and departing at 9 am. I paid $99 for a room that was worth maybe $40. Everything is old and outdated, and the air conditioner rattled all night making it impossible to sleep. Because I paid with a debit card, they charged me an additional $50 damage deposit which I was supposed to get back in 3-5 days. When I didn't see a credit to my card on the 5th day, I called and was told the maid reported damage in the form of a cigarette burn hole in the comforter and that they would be keeping my $50. No one smoked in the room so they're either straight up lying so they can keep my $50 or it was previously missed by the maid. I suspsect the first scenario.

When I flat out denied the charge and asked to speak to the manager I was told to write a letter, which I did. I also filed a complaint against the establishment with the Better Business Bureau. The fact that I wasn't able to speak with a manager, and was instead directed to write a letter further fuels my suspicion that the whole thing is scam.

If you stay here, pay in cash and have the maid do a walk through with you before checking out.

Room Tip: A room at a different hotel would be a good start.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yslandgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at the Village Inn the long weekend.When I went to bed I noticed there was stains on the sheet.The top sheet was thread bare you could see through it.It was 3 in the morning and I figured there was no housekeeping staff on.I showed the maid in the morning and she said we clean them with clorox so she wasn't concerned about our stay or throwing those sheets out.The train runs all night long.$98.I am almost tempted to call the Health Dept.Discussed!!!It also looked like feces on the wall.I thought maybe the housekeeper had washed the walls with her toilet rag...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 937happycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel is disgusting! I only walked inside to notify them we wouldn't be staying there. I was worried about contracting some sort of disease. It is very dirty and gloomy and I suggest never staying there. I'd rather sleep in my car than stay there! Staff rude and difficult to work with. They don't care about customer service they just want your money.
You've been warned. Don't give them the benefit of the doubt and think that some reviewers just don't know what they are talking about. Save yourself and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank concerned60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Walked in the room the widow wide open screen was off!! beds where 1950's u get springs up your butt .... for 130 dollars !!!! NOT worth it !!! Water pressure ummm nil !!!! Bad bad bad place. We had to get a pet room do to having one the room smelt like dog crap car airfreshers hanging all over the room

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Truckergal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We found ourselves in Northern Washington on a road trip with no hotel reservations. Turns out there was a large soccer tourney near our intended destination. Not a hotel within 50 miles with any vacancies - except the Village Inn and Suites.

They were able to get us into a smoking room with two beds because it was all they had left. The room smelled heavily of smoke but it was bearable after you got used to it. It was clean, everything worked and the folks at the front desk were as accommodating as possible. I was disappointed that there were no breaks offered in the rates - no discounts for AAA / AARP or any of the other common ones. We ended up paying $139 plus tax for a room that was worth no more than $59 or so...

But, when there is no where else to go within 50 miles, you'll take any port in the storm...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent Y, Former Director of Sales at Village Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
I am no longer affiliated with this establishment and can no longer be contacted for complaints since I no longer work at this motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

On every wall they put rules up. If you mark their towel in any way they will charge you for that towel, even if it could be washed out. They will lie to you about giving you your deposit back. If you check out 1 min later you will be charged another night. If you don't have a back bone and you don't mine being treated very poorly, then stay there. Fyi they will call the police on you too. To check out the owner has to come into your room to inspect before you even get your money back. Another thing pay with cash otherwise they will charge you more after you leave. No joke!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveled2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent Y, Former Director of Sales at Village Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
I am no longer affiliated with this motel and cannot be contacted for any complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
2.6 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,179 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
228 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn and Suites

Property: Village Inn and Suites
Address: 235 Beach Ave, Marysville, WA 98270-4924
Region: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 41 rooms with Queen-size or King-size beds and 6 Jacuzzi Suites. A free continental breakfast is included and there is also free WI-FI. Ample free parking is available, the rooms are double-loaded so the hallways are in the interior of the building to protect you from the cold or inclement weather. We have an elevator,and rooms which are handicap-accessible. We have a limited number of smoking rooms on the top (third) floor only. Most of our floors and rooms are non-smoking. There are many eating establishments, public transportation, casinos and shopping outlets nearby if not within easy walking distance and even right next door you have a choice of one American and one Mexican restaurant. There is also a 24-hour restaurant one block away which is popular with the locals. We are located just off I-5 at EXIT 199 Marysville, 34 miles north of Seattle and approximately 156 miles south of Vancouver, B.C. We are a popular destination for Canadians as well as locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing