We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booking.com listed this property as 3 stars??” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Booking.com listed this property as 3 stars??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel should be rated a 1 star at best. Very old, carpet needs replacing, very noisy. Bed was not at all comfortable. This hotel is not in a great location, didn't want to walk to the car from the hotel for fear of what might be around the next corner. Left as soon as we made it through the night. Overall, big disappointment. Didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    11
    8
    23
See reviews for
10
15
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I booked a room at this hotel by mistake and cancelled my reservation within 7 minutes. I was still charged $110.00. I requested to have this fee waived as a courtesy and was denied. 7 MINUTES!!!!! With this kind of service, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Firstly, the picture on most hotel websites of the building must be taken from the back parking lot....it is quite deceiving as to what the hotel actually looks like when you pull up... And that isn't a good thing!! The motel is old and tired and our room had a funny smell (the car deodorizers hanging of the back of the toilet didn't help, nice try). The bed was comfortable enough but the room is pretty dark...we were on the first floor and if we opened the curtain the road was right there..people walking by..etc. We aren't sure what continent the continental breakfast came from...but for 40+ rooms they have one two-slice toaster and there was one piece of white bread and half a bagel for toasting so I guess that's why. Coffee was lukewarm and only 1/2 pot there. Two types of cereal, some kind of juice...needless to say we went out for breakfast. We wouldn't stay there again and I'll be sure to check Trip-Advisor next time I make a booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jazzyjaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Booked room online and am sorry I did not investigate the area more closely. The hotel is situated between Highway 5 and a railroad which meant noise constantly throughout the night. Room was clean but dated. We experienced a domestic argument in the hallway at 5 am and left as soon as we could without checking out the breakfast options.

Room Tip: We were on railroad side so maybe highway side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Dirt, rudeness, mold, burns in floor and carpet, noise , bad lights, patches on walls. Total rip-off . Ruined my 22nd anniversary. I want my money back or ill post pictures. Filled up the hot tub and a scummy residue with dead skin rose to the water surface. Discusting at best. We went home and took hot showers

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmx68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed for one night, checking in at 2 am and departing at 9 am. I paid $99 for a room that was worth maybe $40. Everything is old and outdated, and the air conditioner rattled all night making it impossible to sleep. Because I paid with a debit card, they charged me an additional $50 damage deposit which I was supposed to get back in 3-5 days. When I didn't see a credit to my card on the 5th day, I called and was told the maid reported damage in the form of a cigarette burn hole in the comforter and that they would be keeping my $50. No one smoked in the room so they're either straight up lying so they can keep my $50 or it was previously missed by the maid. I suspsect the first scenario.

When I flat out denied the charge and asked to speak to the manager I was told to write a letter, which I did. I also filed a complaint against the establishment with the Better Business Bureau. The fact that I wasn't able to speak with a manager, and was instead directed to write a letter further fuels my suspicion that the whole thing is scam.

If you stay here, pay in cash and have the maid do a walk through with you before checking out.

Room Tip: A room at a different hotel would be a good start.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yslandgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at the Village Inn the long weekend.When I went to bed I noticed there was stains on the sheet.The top sheet was thread bare you could see through it.It was 3 in the morning and I figured there was no housekeeping staff on.I showed the maid in the morning and she said we clean them with clorox so she wasn't concerned about our stay or throwing those sheets out.The train runs all night long.$98.I am almost tempted to call the Health Dept.Discussed!!!It also looked like feces on the wall.I thought maybe the housekeeper had washed the walls with her toilet rag...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 937happycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
2.6 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
6.8 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cascadia Inn
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington / Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn and Suites

Property: Village Inn and Suites
Address: 235 Beach Avenue, Marysville, WA 98270
Region: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 41 rooms with Queen-size or King-size beds and 6 Jacuzzi Suites. A free continental breakfast is included and there is also free WI-FI. Ample free parking is available, the rooms are double-loaded so the hallways are in the interior of the building to protect you from the cold or inclement weather. We have an elevator,and rooms which are handicap-accessible. We have a limited number of smoking rooms on the top (third) floor only. Most of our floors and rooms are non-smoking. There are many eating establishments, public transportation, casinos and shopping outlets nearby if not within easy walking distance and even right next door you have a choice of one American and one Mexican restaurant. There is also a 24-hour restaurant one block away which is popular with the locals. We are located just off I-5 at EXIT 199 Marysville, 34 miles north of Seattle and approximately 156 miles south of Vancouver, B.C. We are a popular destination for Canadians as well as locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Village Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing