We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, Large Menu, LIVE Show & Entertainment”
Review of Boondockers Restaurant - CLOSED

Boondockers Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 10th Avenue
Description: An eclectic restaurant serving American and Pakistani cuisine. Breakfast-Lunch-Dinner.
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Food is priced well. Food was on the cheap quality side. Appetizer of calamari clearly came out of a freezer and you could buy the same boxed stuff at Fred Meyer. The wine and beers are great. Service is awesome. During dinner they had several belly dancers performing while you ate. Although passing around a tip jar doesn't really mean free. It's a authentic flavored restaurant if you want to visit there. Owners are very nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank seanaaron25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at Tulalip Bay Resort and on the last day we were there we decided to check out something else for food. Googled a breakfast place and this came up first. Wow, it was great. It was dead because it was a Wednesday morning but the food was fantastic. The owner was super nice and prompt. Would go here again in a heartbeat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Please do visit us when you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stopped off on our way home and both really enjoyed the bacon and eggs, hash browns were delicious!!! Very helpful owners, friendly!

Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you Barb. for your kind review. Please do come back and try our lunch and dinner items. I am sure you will like them. Remember, we also offer Pakistani Kabob and Curry menu besides the American cuisine..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Yummy dinner there tonight. 5 adults and 4 kids and they served us with a smile and a divine dinner. Kids got free bubblegum icecream and we got the yummiest curries we have eaten in a long time. Lovely owners - very attentive. Thoroughly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hi Kerri
Thank you for your lovely review. I remember you folks from last night.
You are from New Zealand. We appreciate your comments very much. Please do stop in for breakfast before you go back..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I eat at this restaurant regularly and love the owners, who really care about their customers, and doing a good job. Do not be fooled by the "plain restaurant" look - the food is superb. My favorite is the selection of Indian cuisine, and their curries are sumptuous. The desserts are hand made, and the selection is great. In my opinion Boondockers is one of Marysville's best kept secrets!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwisheila55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your nice compliments. We sincerely appreciate them and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boondockers Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing