We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #33 of 139 Restaurants in Marysville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent menu. The top sirloin steak was cooked to perfection; tender and juicy. The portions were ample and tastefully presented. My only criticism is I would have enjoyed a few vegetables on the side of my plate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worst dinner I have ever tried to eat”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Food was completely unedible! Kids meal especially was cold and hard little pizza pieces that I wouldn't feed my dog. Everything looked slapped together and tasted awful. Sent back one meal and gave up on dealing with it after that. Management did not want to help and just mostly gave us an attitude. Service was good (he tried; violinist on a sinking ship) but there is only so much he could do when the problem obviously lay with the kitchen and with management. Applebees, never again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CObeachgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bad, Bad, Bad”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I stopped in for dinner before we went to catch a movie. They sat us down and then it took nearly ten minutes to get a menu and water. We started to give our waitress our drink order, and she said (I'll be right back), after another ten minute wait we got up and left. We'll never return when we get that type of service. We ended up going to movie hungry and then going out to Bob's afterward, much better service and good food!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BassProWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We came in as a group of 14, and they seated us right away, serving us attentively without hovering, and the food was excellent!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joiedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good ole American food.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great grub, friendly service! I had the Club sandwich/Onion soup combo and quite enjoyed it. Drinks were good and the location was perfect - right next to the Holiday Inn Express!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRF159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing