We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagles Buffet

Eagles Buffet
Ranked #3 of 140 Restaurants in Marysville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good food. They could have used more salad items but overall they had a very good selection. Count on waiting at the breakfast omelette bar and the Tuesday seafood buffet is extremely popular with long line-ups. Typical buffet atmosphere with crowded seating-not intimate dining by any means but good value. Friendly staff. Breakfast started at 7:30-not 7 a.m. as stated in the amenities guide in your room.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MesaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    67
    32
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Feels like Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perfect stop for a meal, gambling, and shopping about midway between Canadian border and downtown Seattle. The line-up for the buffet moves quickly, the prices are cheap, and there is quite a variety of food. First gamble, then eat, then walk it off at the outlet mall next door. The inside of the casino and the entrance feel a bit like Vegas.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paradisebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So much variety and a good price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I don't usually go to buffets but my husband loves them and we were at the casino. I believe it was 21.00 for Saturday night dinner. There was a line-up which moved quickly... About 15 min. You have to pay when you enter. Our waitress was so friendly, kept clearing plates and filling our iced teas... And they were so busy! I would recommend the Mongolian grill area, they had delicious prime rib and also a made to order pasta chef. Salad bar and desserts were great too. I think that this is not a place to bring children and babies (although they were there...). It is inside the casino and the restaurant is not smoky but other areas are... It really shouldn't be for kids. Overall, I enjoyed everything I had and my husband was thrilled with the variety.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank starrylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fill your belly after you've emptied your pockets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Been here a number of times. Usually after making a trip to the outlets. The rate is decent and seniors get an additional discount which always seems to please my 55+ parents. The food is good, there is a good selection. I've noticed a couple items have come and gone but there's a lot to choose from so you'll be satisfied. By far my favourite thing here is the Triple Berry Ice Cream!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheryllea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I couldn't believe the selection and quality of the food here. The ice cream bar was something else.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagles Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Eagles Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing