We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice Room & Nice Staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Nice Room & Nice Staff"”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was easy to find and easy to access from I-5. My wife and I stayed here a few days, while searching for a Motorhome. The room was clean and well maintained each day. The hotel is close to the Tulalip Casino. The hotel provides transport to and from the casino. The breakfast was good and had fresh foods. Great place to lay your head during the night and do business, away, during the day. Super friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
John D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. Hopefully you were able to find the motor home you were looking for, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    123
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
109
75
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We were greeted in the lobby upon check in with freshly baked cookies still warm! The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Ample of counter space in the bathroom for all your stuff and comfortable bed. They offer a free shuttle to the outlet mall and casino and there are plenty of places within walking distance to eat. Complimentary breakfast was really good as well. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schrodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We will make sure we have plenty more of our delicious cookies waiting for you on your next visit. Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay and only have 2 complaints. 1 - the beds were to soft , mattresses seemed to be very tired and were very uncomfortable. 2 - No bathtubs , only a shower in our room. we were not informed of this a the time of booking so my wife was dissapointed. Luckily for us , Veronica at the front desk was very understanding and made the rest of our stay very enjoyable. Also this is a very central location for casino , mall , eaterys, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasidehomeandgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Just make sure the next time you stay with us you book yourself in a ground floor king to insure your wife is able to enjoy her bathtub. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review we really appreciate it. We will see you on your next visit to Marysville.

Veronica Verge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great room with microwave and refrigerator, comfortable bed, helpful staff. Friendly front desk. Extra clean. Good breakfast. Well stocked fitness center and buisness center. Nice jJacuzzi and pool. Cookies and fruit water when you arrive. And did i mention great breakfast?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lala333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our cookies and new fruit infused water, and our great breakfast. We try our hardest to make sure we have something to fit everyone's liking. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I am really impressed with the value of this hotel! We could not get a room in downtown Seattle for last night, which was a really big night in the city, apparently. We (with my elderly mother and sister) agree that the beds are really comfortable and they do a very good breakfast. We even liked the orange juice, which is unusual for us unless it is fresh squeezed. We paid $181 here, vs $550 -what we would have paid staying downtown Seattle. Now we are off to shopping at the Outlets and my mom wants to go to the casino :) , which both are just across the freeway. Also, the rooms have refrigerator, microwave and in-room coffee. The staff -front desk and housekeeping- are very friendly and efficient.
I would stay here again for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarciHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Slightly odd location - nothing else around it really - but a perfectly solid hotel. Right by the freeway but not noisy. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful, breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn Express fare but the breakfast room itself was both huge and clean. Comfy beds, quieter-than-usual A/C units, and - shock horror - more than one elevator!

Shuttle to the casino and outlet village is really useful.

Room Tip: Top floow is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here on previous occasions and quite enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel is convenient to shopping and the casino. Unfortunately, on this visit we were quite disappointed with the breakfast. We love the biscuits and gravy as a guilty pleasure; however, we noticed that the gravy is now spiced with something that gave it a really "off" taste. The manager told us that they started adding their own special spice to the mix to add flavor. This is not at all necessary since the gravy has always had enough flavor without adding other ingredients to alter the taste. During this morning's breakfast the eggs (really a custard since there is so much milk in them) were cold, there were no forks or spoons, and other items were not replaced. As I said, the room was fine, but I think I would rather pay less and get my own breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kwazycanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Kwazycanucks,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms nice and apologize for the inconvenience our breakfast options may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.9 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,176 reviews
5.1 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
228 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
9.7 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
6.7 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Address: 8606 36th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98270-7245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Marysville, Washington Offers Comfortable Stay on Puget Sound Just minutes from Puget Sound, the Holiday Inn Express in Marysville, WA is close to many of Snohomish County's largest businesses and attractions, and is just a half-hour north of Seattle. Our hotel in Marysville, WA is just minutes from the Everett Events Center and is close to many corporate locations. Agilent Technologies is just five minutes from our hotel, while Kimberley Clark and New Glasair LLC are just ten miles away. The Port of Everett is also nearby, located just ten minutes from our Marysville hotel. For leisure travelers, Tulalip Casino is just a minute away. With dining and live entertainment, this is a great place to spend an evening. For the best shopping, the Seattle Premium Outlet Mall is also just a minute away. It has 110 name brand outlets to choose from. The Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour, located 15 miles from our hotel north of Seattle, features the only public tour of a commercial jet assembly plant in America. Also just ten miles from our Marysville hotel is Everett Marina. With shopping, dining and whale watching tours, this is a great place to see Puget Sound. Our Marysville hotel offers you choice amenities such as an indoor pool and whirlpool spa, Business and Fitness Centers and free high-speed Internet access. Come experience all our new Snohomish County hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Marysville
Holiday Inn Express Marysville
Holiday Inn Marysville
Marysville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing