We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B in Beautiful Location - New Innkeeper Still Settling In”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mineral Lake Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mineral Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Mineral B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“B&B in Beautiful Location - New Innkeeper Still Settling In”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

My family of 5 adults spent one evening here before we headed into Mt. Rainier National Park. We had two rooms on the 3rd floor - one with a private bath and one without. They were clean and nicely decorated. My daughter loved reading in the sun room on the 2nd floor overlooking the lake.

Three of us arrived in time for a beautiful sunset. The setting was serene seeing the mountain over the still waters of the lake. We wished we had brought s'more fixings as we would have enjoyed using the fire ring down by the water. We took marvelous pictures of the mountain at sunset, during the nighttime, and in the morning.

The innkeeper recently took over the lodge in late June of 2012 and is just beginning to make the place her own. She demonstrated good customer service finding and sending back a dress we left behind. The continental breakfast was self serve and seating was limited. We had to be careful not to run the toaster and the microwave at the same time. The lodge is designated as a historic building so it is somewhat rustic.

The front porch was a marvelous place to sit and read or have a cup of coffee but be careful not to get locked out. We enjoyed meeting the other guests on the porch also.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a lovely time. HIked Paradise during the day, enjoyed the beautiful grounds of the lodge in the evenings. Carolyn even provided marshmallows for us to roast on the fire pit! Thanks for a wonderful weekend; we will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Inn keepers were fantastic. The weather was overcast when we arrived and the second day also. We took a long drive up the mountain as far as we could go and attempted to get close to St Helen also Then the final morning as I began to wake up and looked out the window facing south I saw no clouds and nothing but blue sky. I rushed through my morning chores and grabbed my cameras and went out on the second floor porch. There was the mountain as beautiful and impressive as in the folder for the B&B. I told the wife that she should hurry out and began taking pictures. I like a fancy breakfast, but the food provided was very good and we enjoyed it. Ron and Ramona were fantastic and we hope to return some day. We shall be happy to return, but slightly sad if they have sold and moved on. Ramona promised us a view to take our breaths away and she delivered.

Room Tip: Stairs are a bit steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband and I found this place by accident and it was THE BEST "accident" we ever made! It is a beautiful lodge in an amazing, quiet location. The view of Mt. Rainer is incredible and hypnotic! The location is perfect because you are just far enough away from the mountain crowds, but close enough (a few miles) to ALL mountain activities! Definitely a comfortable sanctuary!
Ramona and Ron, the inn keepers, are the most accommodating and kindest inn keepers we have met. Our rooms were extremely clean, comfortable, and decorated in their individual unique way! The beds are so comfortable, that we slept as if it was our own home. The convenience of having complete use of the fully stocked kitchen was also great! We were able to cook in and not have to spend the money if we did not want to eat out.
We visited Mineral Lake Lodge at the beginning of the summer and had to return! We decided to take my mother to see what GEM we found! That trip ended the summer for us and how sad we were to say goodbye! This trip gave us the opportunity though, to stay in a different room. It was so great to be able to experience another "theme". It's amazing to us how much thought and detail each room has.
Hurry up Ramona and Ron and reopen for the season, May 2012! We can't wait to come back for trip #3!!!!!!! Thank goodness we only live 2 hours away!!!!

Room Tip: The bird house room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Last fall I was reading an issue of Country Magazine when I came upon an article and a stunning picture of Mineral Lake Lodge. It immediately sounded like a place my husband and I would like. Knowing we'd be in Oregon for a writer's conference in July, I called and made reservations. The woman on the phone was bubbly and inviting.
Nine months later, there we were sipping wine in the "sun room" in the early evening waiting for Mt. Ranier to peek out from under the blanket of clouds. We took a leisurely walk down to the lake, watched a doe and her fawn frolic on the expansive lawn, and wandered until sunset.
The couple who own the lodge were friendly and inviting making us feel right at home. The historic log building was impecibly maintained and spotless. Our tastefully decorated room was the perfect size for the two of us with a large closet for storage. Again, the bathroom was meticulously clean. One of the mornings we were there, we had a 3-hour breakfast with all the other guests sharing life stories from all around the world.
From Mineral Lake Lodge it is just a short drive to all of the surrounding sites and eating places. What I especially liked about the lodge's location was I felt as if I could get away from the crowds of tourists at night and relax in the peaceful surroundings of the lake.

Room Tip: Each room is decorated differently and has the same amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The lodge is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures and the scenery surrounding the lodge is beautiful. The lodge is for sale. I wish them luck in finding new owners.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Beautiful, majestic . . . words are really inadequate to describe the view of Mt. Rainer from Mineral Lake Lodge. But the Lodge was much more than the view. Ron and Ramona, the owners of the Lodge were gracious and welcoming, and wanted to do anything and everything to make our stay memorable. When we arrived, we needed to eat but really didn't want to leave because we wanted to watch the mountain at sunset. So Ramona recommended and ordered a pizza for us from a local establishment just down the road. We ate our pizza down by the lake and enjoyed a beautiful sunset.

The Lodge was also exquisite. It's listed in the National Register for Historic Places and it was not hard to see why. The lodge was quaint with many period pieces but was also very comfortable.

We had a great stay and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral
11.7 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
7.4 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
24.6 mi away
Prairie Hotel
Prairie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yelm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mountain Meadows Inn
Mountain Meadows Inn
#1 of 3 in Ashford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
12.7 mi away
Seasons Motel
Seasons Motel
#1 of 1 in Morton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mineral Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Lake Lodge

Property: Mineral Lake Lodge
Address: 195 Mineral Hill Rd, PO Box 247, Mineral, WA 98355-9500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mineral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mineral Lake Lodge Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing