We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Place"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mineral Lake Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mineral Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Mineral B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
544 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Place"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is a wonderful 8 room log lodge which was built in the 1920's and has been lovingly refurbished by the owners, Ron and Ramona. It is cozy, has a stunning view of Mt. Rainier and overlooks Mineral Lake. Our group took over the whole place and enjoyed breakfasts on the porch and evenings down on the lake by a bonfire. It is very close to lots of excellent hiking. The owners are so gracious and attentive, but never over-bearing. A great get-away. There is not much to do in Mineral (actually nothing to do), but there are places about 15 miles away to go for dinner if you choose. The only downside may be that some of the rooms share a bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

This ancient museum pretending to be a lodge resembling the Bates Motel used to be, as it says in the newspaper article posted in our room, a "sanitorium for alcholics and the mildly insane. " You would have to be at least mildly insane to want to stay here. The place looks the same as it did when the last inmate left some 80 years ago.
Upon entering, we were told that we were the only guests in this 8 room asylum, but that we would not be disturbed for the balance of our 3 night stay not far from Mt. Ranier National Park. Imagine our surprise early the next morning when we heard "boom, boom, boom" on our door! I had to run into the bathroom to finish dressing. It was our 'gracious' innkeeper telling us we had 'destroyed' her museum and asking us to leave!
Our transgressions? In the TV room downstairs, my wife had left a candy wrapper on the floor. There were 3 pin head size potato chip particles on the couch. And, quelle horreur, we had moved 3 travel brochures from a bookshelf to the coffee table and not put them back. I started thinking, what if I caught my limit of trout in the lake and cleaned them all in the kitchen and cooked them? Would the definition of mild insanity be tested?
There is nothing wrong with museums. Very few of them, however, come with Vacancy signs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn1597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We had the most delightful stay at the Mineral Lake Lodge. It is immaculately clean and Ramona and Ron are so friendly and gracious. The Lodge is in excellent condition. Each room is deorated in a theme and the halls are filled with pictures and antiques. It was the BEST B & B we have stayed in and we have stayed in B & B across the US and Europe. Truly a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a spectacular view of Mt Rainier and Mineral Lake.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Ramona and Ron are the perfect hosts who invite you to enjoy the B&B ot its' fullest, from the second story three season porch that gives a picture perfect view of Mt. Rainier and Mineral Lake to the shoreline fire pit where you can relax and enjoy a glass of wine while taking in the natural beauty of the surroundings. Excellent rooms with great bed mattresses and your own private bath. If you stay, be sure and head into Mineral - a mile or so down the road - and stop at "The Headquarters" for a cold beer and the best pizza in the state. This is the perfect getaway Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling69Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral
11.7 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
7.4 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
24.6 mi away
Prairie Hotel
Prairie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yelm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
12.7 mi away
Seasons Motel
Seasons Motel
#1 of 1 in Morton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mill Village Motel
Mill Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Eatonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mineral Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Lake Lodge

Property: Mineral Lake Lodge
Address: 195 Mineral Hill Rd, PO Box 247, Mineral, WA 98355-9500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mineral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mineral Lake Lodge Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing