We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Beach Condo with River and Ocean Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moclips
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First stay but will not be our last!!! We already have plans to stay in this fall. We travel lots nationally and internationally. We are water and beach people with Golden Retriever service dog who loves the beach, too. This place has great attention-to-detail and very nice touches, like towels for dogs to clean off sand, dog treat in room upon check in, very detailed info binder, well kept grounds, full kitchen, decks, all water views from each unit, great customer service from Bob and good photography opps on river and ocean views. Peaceful, quiet, relaxing. Must stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zegrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Had a little rain,wind,clouds and some sun. What a wonderful time. Beach was great no matter the weather and it's always nice to come back to a clean,cozy room stocked with everything you need. Nice touch on the basket for our dog with her own towels and a dog biscuit. Very nice staff. Love the quiet at the Hi-tide not a bunch of cars on the beach just family's and dogs. : )

Room Tip: Like the ground floor for the dogs strait short walk to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kageykurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I needed a few days away from all the crazy that comes with daily life of 4 kids and stressful jobs. We had never been to this resort before and after doing much research, felt that this would be a quiet and comfortable getaway for us. I would never have expected the beach to be so close, so sandy and so peaceful. There were not vehicles driving around on the beach, there were no loud parties, there were no loud guests. Given that we were also there while I healed from a medical procedure, this was wonderful and appreciated. While we did not bring pets, I thought what a great place to take them. The animals we saw were well behaved, the room had no hint or smell that there had been dogs in it. While it rained some of the time we were there, the fire place and excellent views made up for that. With having a full kitchen, microwave and dish washer, we did not even have to leave to eat. The managers give you a firelog each day and sell more if you want them. No beach wood fires are allowed in the rooms. The bed was comfortable and so was the couch. Lots of naps had there. We had planned on a 2 day stay but loved it so much we stayed another night. The kitchen was well equipped and we wanted for nothing when it came to cooking our meals. Be sure to bring spices and things as the only stuff in the room is salt and pepper. Have stayed at other locations that had spices and oils, but there are none here. Having a balcony to sit and watch the sunset, that was heaven. Wonderful location for kids and pets. VCR and DVD players in the rooms as well as a flat screen tv in the living room and bedroom. Bring new movies if you want some because the rentals and room ones are older.

Room Tip: Try to get a real floor access room. Even though they say they are ground floor, you really are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Hi-Tide Resort condos are always clean and nice. We typically go in the off-season, but the area is always quiet and peaceful. The rates are pretty good for the accommodations and the CLOSENESS to the ocean and the Moclips River estuary. Where else can you step out of your motel, walk a few steps and see eagles fly or masses of shorebirds feed. It's an amazing place.

Of course, having a kitchen in the unit is a must, considering that other than a few small restaurants, the closest food is in Ocean Shores. But I don't mind cooking when I'm out there. Who wants to leave just to eat?

And of course, the pet friendliness, which is a must for us, is amazing. It's a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

At first glance you think"what have I gotten myself into", Just be patient & you are in for a big suprise. The 3rd floor unit facing north is wonderful. Full kitchen, fireplace, big balcony,& great furnishings. The view can't be beat & the beach is just steps away. A very quiet place & clean, you'll have a great time here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanasal694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The resort is an excellent choice for a visit to the Washington's north beaches. The location gives you easy access to the beach, and excellent views from all units. The units are spacious, immaculate, and well-stocked with kitchen supplies. If you're there for razor clam digging, you'll appreciate the good clam-cleaning area on the grounds. Management and staff are friendly and helpful. The only (minor) downside is that there are few eating-out options or supermarkets nearby, so be sure to buy your groceries ahead of time.

Room Tip: Best views on 2nd floor, but most 1st floor units also have good views and don't involve stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashingtonSallyForth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I would have given this resort a 5 out of 5 if I hadn't accidentally left two expensive ski coats behind in the closet which were not returned to me. Overall the staff seemed super friendly and the room was nice and clean. A great place for dogs. Unfortunately, we will not be returning to this resort as our experience ended badly. I hope they find the thief before it damages their great service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macdaddie, Manager at Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

The guests called the day after checking out regarding their missing coat. I immediately went to their room and checked. I thoroughly searched the room, no coat was there. The room was secured and no one had been in the room since they checked out, including any housekeeping staff. I called the guests and informed them that there was no coat in the room.
The following day they called back and said that two coats were left in the room. I checked the room again, and then talked to the entire staff. Nothing was found. We maintain a lost and found and there were no coats there as well.
Frequently guests leave items behind and we label the item and save it for their next visit. More often, we have been returning the item by mail. We are sorry for the loss of our customer’s coats and did everything possible to find them.
Sincerely,
Bob Crozier
Hi-Tide Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moclips
0.2 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Moclips
179 reviews
16.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
528 reviews
14 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,822 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort

Address: 4890 Railroad Ave., Moclips, WA 98562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Moclips
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moclips
Price Range: £123 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, a pet friendly, year round destination, offers fully furnished oceanfront units situated on a secluded beach in historic Moclips, Washington. Moclips is located on Washington's Pacific coastline and a part of the scenic Olympic peninsula. Escape to the quiet, peaceful world of Hi-Tide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Hotel Moclips

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing