We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family and Friends Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moclips
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We have been coming to Hi-Tide for many years, and it is always new and enjoyable. We bring our children and dogs, have family get-togethers, bring friends and neighbors, and love to show off the beautiful beach and surroundings. It is a great place for families, with kite flying, beachcombing, hiking, rock painting, wildlife viewing, beach bonfires, sandcastle building, and occasional swimming, depending on the weather. The rooms are very comfortable, with full kitchens, flatscreen tv's, cozy fireplaces, movies, games, puzzles, books, and more. The hotel is somewhat remote, so pack your ice chest with plenty of food and snacks. Unit 10B is definitely one of the nicer stocked and decorated units. There is also a 2 bedroom available, which has more room to gather for larger meals and visiting. Unit 37 is amazing, with panoramic views, as well as a sauna. Hi-Tide is definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcandcoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

This place is wonderful. So clean and beautifully furnished! I cannot say enough about this place! You do have to bring your own food but coffee and salt and pepper and all dishes, glasses, pot and pans are there! The furnishings are beautiful and a person has no problem being very comfortable. The view of the beach is very nice, I really don't think there is a bad view anywhere here. It is so quiet and beautiful. The manager and his staff are very very nice people and go out of their way for you!

If and when we go back to the pacific northwest, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loves2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Hi-Tide is the best beach place I have stayed in on the Washington and Oregon coast. Here you will find real beach living. The units are very comfortably furnished, extremely clean with a fully supplied kitchen. The 2nd floor units have fantastic views and have nice size balconies with a glass windbreak across the front. Dogs love them!
Speaking of dogs, this is like a 5 star hotel for them. Hi-Tide sets a new bar for pet friendly places to stay. Along with all of pet amenities they are given new treats everyday by housekeeping.
Oh, be sure to bring things to fix most meals. There few restaurants nearby.
If you aren't looking luxury this is the place for you.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor units have a fantastic view and a nice sized balcony which we dogs and their parents c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmdietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and i have stayed several times at the Hi-Tide. One reviewer stated that they would want to live there. We agree! The facilities are always clean and thoroughly maintained, and the apartments are cozy and well appointed. It's quiet and picturesque, and you are twenty minutes from Ocean Shores if you want to see a movie or eat at a restaurant. We LOVE the Hi-Tide!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Truly, I am saving up to buy one of the condos. I love this place, right on the beach, full kitchen, wi fi, comfy beds. If you sleep in the living room you can listen to the waves as you fall asleep. The trail to the river has hidden treasures, sunsets are amazing...I could go on forever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

It really is a wonderful place to stay. Not only clean but a comfortable bed and room. Kitchen is also very nice. The view is beautiful and it has been very quiet and peaceful when we have been there. The staff has been fun and great. We would recommend it to anyone. It is great to walk the beach and walk along the river. It is a great place to take pictures too.

Room Tip: Didn't use either pool or center. Never asked if there was one. Rooms on the side close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had my husband and I not won a stay at Hi-Tide at a raffle, we probably would never have made our way out to Moclips. Luckily, we did and we really enjoyed it. We were a bit early for check-in, but Bob greeted us and had our room ready. He gave us lots of information on the resort, showed us where he had games and DVD's to borrow and was available for any questions we might come up with. We were concerned that we had the wrong room as there were two "doggy baskets" and we have no pets. He assured us that the intended dogs had been given their treats and towels in their room after the error was discovered. This is obviously a very dog-friendly place. This concerned me a bit, but there was no evidence of any pets in our room, so they do a very good job cleaning up after the furry guests leave.
As others have said, you definitely want to bring at least breakfast items, but could bring enough food for your entire stay as it is a complete kitchen and there are few restaurants in the area. The one drawback here is that the coffee mugs are TINY! I actually used a large glass for my cup of tea after the first morning.
The beach is made of very, very soft sand that you will sink in even when it is wet. I'm not sure why, but if you want a nice beach walk, head south. As soon as we passed the Moclips beach access, it changed to a firmer footing. We walked down to the Pacific beach access (2.5 mi?) and then another 1/4 mile or so into Pacific Beach for lunch, returning after spending a little time there. It was really a great walk until that last bit back up the dunes to Hi-Tides.

Room Tip: A room in the buildings facing the ocean will give you a better view (including great sunsets) than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moclips
0.2 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Moclips
181 reviews
23.4 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
15.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,839 reviews
16.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
583 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort

Address: 4890 Railroad Ave., Moclips, WA 98562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Moclips
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moclips
Price Range: £118 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, a pet friendly, year round destination, offers fully furnished oceanfront units situated on a secluded beach in historic Moclips, Washington. Moclips is located on Washington's Pacific coastline and a part of the scenic Olympic peninsula. Escape to the quiet, peaceful world of Hi-Tide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Hotel Moclips

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing