We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moclips
Bonney Lake, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Hi Tide Resort is such a relaxing place to stay! The units are nice and offer full kitchens, flat screen televisions, free wifi, some units with dishwashers, and amazing views. They are one of the few that are also pet-friendly. You can walk the beach, look for shells, watch the gulls, eagles, and sandpipers, fly kites, bbq, paint rocks, clam, and more. The rooms have cable, dvd players, games, puzzles, books, and more. The difference between Moclips and Ocean Shores is HUGE. Ocean Shores is touristy and dirty. The beach is a longer walk from rooms. There are always cars on the beach. It can be crowded. Moclips is very secluded, quiet, and clean. It is located at the inlet to a river, so there are different places to walk and explore. It is not far from the shopping and restaurants of Pacific Beach and Ocean Shores. The rooms are very close to the beach. This is a great place for families or couples, as well as anyone who wants to get away alone. I highly recommend it! Look for their specials, too.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcandcoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
83
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

my dogs and i have stayed at hi-tide for years.. with all the new improvements (decks, bed, flat screen TV's, WiFi and facilities) it is now one of the best on the beach. the onsite manager, karen, and her staff continue to provide top-notch service and support. the property is meticulously maintained, rooms are super clean, kitchens all have everything you need away from home. they provide everything you need for your dogs and welcome them with baskets with their names and cookies! oh, and lots of dog towels for those rainy days. it is also close to Ocean Crest where you can get world class dining, pool, fitness, spa and massage. you are also 20 minutes away from the casino in Ocean Shores!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemoclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

I have discovered how beautiful the ocean is during winter. High tides, storm action, lots of shells and driftwood. All the while I'm comfy in my cozy room with fireplace blazing and carpet under foot. Also, the management is very friendly and helpful. While this place is classified as a "resort" it has all the makings of a small, quaint friendly place to stay. Hi-Tide is perfect for anyone who wants to experience the mighty Pacific at it's best while staying warm and dry with vast views looking west in well stocked, comfortable condos.
Of course a stay at Hi-Tide Resort is just as nice during peak season of summer although more expensive. But there are lots of outside activities beyond the beach. Nice lawn area, picnic tables, barbeques, fire pit, games available in office, rock painting, and of course kite flying. The Ocean Crest Resort is a short five minute drive away that just happens to have one of the nicest places to have a gourmet meal in small, quiet setting.
Did I mention the resident Bald Eagles among all the other shorebirds and wildlife? Simply Amazing......
Caution: If you have animal allergies be advised dogs are allowed which could cause some discomfort.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

Rooms were great & the beds were comfortable (a huge improvement over our previous standard Moclips get-away - Moonstone). Decor is updated & the big screen TVs were an attraction for the teens/pre-teens. Hubby & I spent our time digging out a beach fire pit and enjoying the warmth well after the winds picked up in the evening. Kids came out to enjoy the fire & roasted marshmallows.

The staff was helpful & attentive, but also gave guests space to enjoy their surroundings. We couldn't have planned a more relaxing trip! We have certainly found a place to make family memories - thanks Hi Tide!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eversunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoqualmie, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

This was our first trip to Moclips and i want to go back every year.We planned the trip last minute and got to stay at the HI-TIDE Resort.It was very nice and comfortable.The lady who owns the place was very nice and helpful.The beach is right in front of the resort and is so pristine and beautiful.Its a lot better than Oceanshores because Oceanshores is always crowded and too many cars on the beach.Moclips beach is just quiet and you can just sit on the beach and soak in the beauty.
There is a good restaurant nearby and a grocery store a little drive away.But you should just get some food and BBQ and see the sunset.
I would love to come back and stay at Hi-Tide again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonelytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

I have been vacationing here for decades and it is always perfect. A great place with or without kids. With or without dogs. Any time of the year is enjoyable. Who knew just walking on a beach could be so relaxing. And watching the ocean out your window is so peacful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tobigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

My family used three of the condos, had a wedding nearby... booked for three nights I think. Husband and I stayed over one more day... after family left our car broke down. The ladies at the Hi Tide did everything they could to help. They found an open suite for us for 5 more days, wow, and they just took such good care... CARE, of us. The suites are so nice, each one a bit different. Free internet was great. Everything we needed in the kitchens. The beds were terrific, the pillows wonderful. One the windy days we could just sit at the windows and enjoy the days or go out on the decks... really, we will return there. The beach is the widest we've seen, it goes on forever... and the trees, well, if you're having trouble making your decision, don't hesitate, you'll love your stay here....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moclips
23.2 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
14.0 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
23.4 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
1.4 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort

Property: Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
Address: 4890 Railroad Ave., Moclips, WA 98562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Moclips
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moclips
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, a pet friendly, year round destination, offers fully furnished oceanfront units situated on a secluded beach in historic Moclips, Washington. Moclips is located on Washington's Pacific coastline and a part of the scenic Olympic peninsula. Escape to the quiet, peaceful world of Hi-Tide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Hotel Moclips

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing