We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sky Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is nice, but it is across the street from railroad tracks. The train blows it's horn at all times of the night. Hope you are a hard sleeper. Other than that, the bed was comfortable. The sign in the bathroom says fan is on all the time. It might be, but it is a central fan system and will not keep up with the shower. The mirror will fog up on you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear you didnt have a perfect nights sleep. As Monroe was built around the railroad tracks, train noise can certainly bother our guests on occasion. However we are the furthest Monroe hotel from the tracks and this does limit the noise in comparison. Again, I am very sorry this was in issue for you and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Left after one night, husband and grandchild with allergies to cats and dogs. This hotel is not clear on the subject that animals are in these rooms. Looked clean, smelled clean but both family members had allergic and asthma issues after spending just one night.
When I asked about it staff then told me that they try to keep them to the first floor, I heard two small dogs on my thirds floor area. Did not offer to reduce price.

Room Tip: Ask about Animal Policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sshotelexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

I am very sorry to hear of the troubles you encountered during your stay here with us. While we do accept pets (dogs only) in our rooms we go to great lengths to ensure the rooms are deep cleaned following any pets that stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear your family had the issues you did. Thank your taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We chose to stay here at short notice for a couple of days of day hiking in the North Cascades. It's located just off the Highway 2 strip in Monroe, with a choice of restaurants close by. We had an excellent room, with good beds, lots of space, and a jacuzzi. I used the pool and spa, which were ho hum but functional. The hotel was full for the county fair, which accounted for the high price that we paid but provided excellent people watching.
Breakfast was adequate if rather odd -- what were those egg style somethings? And the best thing was that we were out at the trail head by 9:00 am without rushing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your review! We are glad to year you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked and where we can improve, we rely on this feedback to continually improve our hotel to better serve our guests. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It is better than my expectation. It look not very nice from the website but it is very nice with location, plenty of restuarant all around, near to main road, close to Evergreen speedway Monroe, close to Freeway. Room quality is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nattawoot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you the next time you travel to Monroe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel has a nice appearance and is clean but there is a lot of street noise, several trains that go through the night and sound the whistles at every street corner, and is a bit pricey for the experience. The pool and spa are small but clean. The breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Very friendly young lady checked me in the night before. The room was pretty nice. Nice bed and I slept well, until people next to me got up and could hear them (showers, etc.)... Could also hear people the night before, but no biggie...I wasn't ready for sleep at the time and I've celebrated with friends too. No disappointment there. Needed a place to stay in Monroe, WA and this looks to be the nicest hotel in town. Was a half-mile walk from the microbrew in town and that was nice.

The thing that grossed me out was something I saw in the breakfast bar. The behind the desk guy came to restock food, etc. They have these egg patties, ham and cheese that people can use tongs, put on bread, etc., and microwave. Well the desk manager (guy in suit behind the desk) brought out replacement goods, then reached in with a bare hand to grab them and stick back out on the platter. Bare-Handed without washing hands. In the middle of this exercise he reaches down to the floor and grabs debris and throws it away, then bare-handed grabs more cheese and sets it out on the platter. Some may think this is normal but to me it grosses me out badly. People should wash hands and use good cleanliness when handling other people's food and that is not what happened here.

I might come back but probably not eat at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyValley, General Manager at Best Western Sky Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you for submitting your review of our property. We rely on guest feedback such as yours to know where we are succeeding and where we need to focus on improving. I would like to assure you, as the manager and breakfast host in the mornings, that I have never used bare hands to contact food. I use a thin transparent latex-free polyethylene glove 100% of the time. Sanitation surrounding our breakfast bar surfaces and food is extremely important to me and i do not allow hand contact at any point in our breakfast food storage, preparation or serving. I apologize for the confusion as I have had this experience when using these particular gloves before. Thanks again for bringing both your concerns and what you found pleasurable about your stay to my attention and I look forward to the opportunity to provide with quality accommodations again the future! -Mr. K. Hendricks - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

front desk very friendly. was able to check into room early. Room was clean, quiet, and bed was comfortable. Hotel close to show grounds, and many restaurants in the area. Definitely would return here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
13 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
22.9 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Snoqualmie
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
12.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
525 reviews
13.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sky Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sky Valley Inn

Address: 19233 State Route 2, Monroe, WA 98272-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: £89 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sky Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Sky Valley Inn!The Best Western Sky Valley Inn is located just 45 minutes from Seattle in the heart of Monroe, Washington and offers spacious guestrooms, complimentary amenities and a great location for both business and leisure travelers alike - all at an affordable rate.Stay at the Best Western Sky Valley Inn and you will find yourself in the middle of beautiful Monroe, Washington. Just outside the hotel, guests will find endless outdoor adventure - like hiking, biking and nature watching at Skykomish River and skiing in the winter at nearby Stevens Pass Ski Resort, Evergreen State Fairgrounds, downtown and Evergreen Speedway are also nearby, and annual events - like Pro-Am Horse Shows and the Evergreen State Fair - are can't-miss attractions while in town.Inside the 100% non-smoking Best Western Sky Valley Inn, guests will find that each cozy, well-appointed guest accommodations comes complete with a comfortable single king or double queen beds, satellite TV with HBO®, free high-speed wireless Internet access and free local calls. This Monroe hotel also offers king suites - which feature a king bed, pullout sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator and full kitchen - and luxurious whirlpool suites upon request. Other amenities guests will also enjoy at this hotel include a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, free hot coffee 24 hours a day, a sparkling seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, a relaxing spa and guest laundry facilities.Guests staying at the Best Western Sky Valley Inn will also enjoy the hotel's on-site meeting facilities, which can accommodate up to 50 people, and a close proximity to local area businesses and corporations.Book a stay online and save today at the most comfortable and friendliest Monroe hotel in town, the Best Western Sky Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sky Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Best Western
Best Western Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing