We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Motel Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Oasis Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Moses Lake B&B and Inns
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place was a real pleasant surprise. We were on a road trip and needed a place for the night, and Motel Oasis was perfect, especially for the low price. It was clean, had a pool, and a free breakfast in the morning. Plus the staff were very friendly. Down side was that the walls were paper thin, luckily a knock on the door to the neighbor letting them know this alleviated any problems and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
13
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for a night with my family on the tail end of a road trip to and from Seattle, Washington and Billings, Montana. The reviews from bookings.com made us chose this over a nearby "chain" motel offering similar prices. With the knowledge that we were not staying at a swanky place, this exceeded our expectations. The location is right off the highway, the room was spacious and had a back door overlooking a courtyard/pool area with outdoor seating. Laundry facilities were available which was a plus because we were on the road for 10 days. Some of the amenities are dated, but it was still a very nice experience.

The true star of this motel was the man working the front desk. He had two rooms to meet our needs and insisted he show us both rooms to let us choose which we would prefer. He then jogged full speed from the office to each room and back. As we were bringing our luggage in, he stopped by to make sure we were satisfied. It felt good spending our money (not very much--so affordable!) on a more local place with people who went out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mswarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDAHO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We found the staff extremely friendly and very helpful. This motel is a little dated, but the linens and towels were like new. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. A nice breakfast was offered and the coffee was great. No doubt if we are in Moses Lake in the future, we would certainly stay here again. Great value !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldHodag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Dated but very clean. Very easy access. A great choice if you are going to The Gorge.The room was very clean and spacious. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly. It is right off Interstate 90 and right next door to a Perkins.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Our reservation booked online never went through, although I entered my credit card info. No big deal, we called and they were very nice and got us a room. They gave us the wrong one when we got there, and our key got stuck in the door late one night so we had to leave it in and bar the door with a chair. Annoying but they fixed it the next day with some WD-40.
For $65 a night for two big clean beds, air conditioning, TV, and good water pressure in the shower, can't really complain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thaterin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Good value, awesome free breakfast and nice people. The pool was clean. The hot tub bubbles didn't work. Not the cleanest hotel but i would stay there again with my fishing buddies not my wife.................................

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HashbrownIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It's definitely in need of an upgrade. However for $45 a night I got what I expected and more. For that price you can't expect luxury but the small details were there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms impeccably clean yes they need upgrade but they have been recently paired for what I could tell in nice soothing colors. New towels. The grounds very nicely kept. Nice breakfast. Over all good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claugomez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.5 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#13 of 16 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Moses Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Oasis Inn

Property: Motel Oasis Inn
Address: 466 Melva Ln, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2988
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Oasis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing