We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Moseslakes hidden gems.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emperador Azteca

Emperador Azteca
Ranked #61 of 81 Restaurants in Moses Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Moseslakes hidden gems.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Me and my family eat here at least once a week. We are always greeted with a smile. Our waitress who is also the owner gives the best service. The cook is second to none. This is the only restaurant in moseslake that I love going to. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Best Mexican restaurant in moseslake hands down.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gifford112288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Wow amazing food service and family environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I loved the food and great service. We wanted true authentic Mexican food and we got it! Great owners and very respectful

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dont waste your money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

The nightclub in the weekends is what keeps this place in business, not the food. The buffett is a joke. The food does not taste fresh. In my opinion I think they use leftovers and reheat to serve customers. I ate their twice. Once several years ago and once last year. It sucked both times. Living here in moses lake this place does not have a good reputation. I wish they'd get rid of the buffett and tried a new menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antsta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dismal service and NO Ambience at this dingy locale!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Disappointed... they have a decent buffet with a good number of selections. The chili Colorado was good and pico de gallo and cabbage salad was good. This is obviously a nightclub scene and the staff did not even acknowledge I was even here . I was the only visitor at 12:00pm! I got a glass of tepid water and a pitcher of tepid water. There was no music, no A/C just hot food, hot water, and hot air. Not once did manger/waitress/cashier check on me.

I would never take someone there, but I might fly solo some day if I was looking to eat and hide out like a hermit in the quite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_James76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flies”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Ugh, we were excited to come here as we had heard so much about it. The place is old and run down and we were harassed by a few flies that were relentless. We ended up just taking our food to go. The food was okay but I was expecting more due to the hype.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dj509-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emperador Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Emperador Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing