We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Someplace I'd Choose Again”
Review of Cascade Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moses Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cascade Campground
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I guess this may be exactly the kind of place a lot of people look for. It's right on the water and there is a lot of sun. Unfortunately, you aren't actually supposed to swim in the water, just boat. I didn't have any dealings with the staff, but the spaces are so close together that we barely fit our Prius and our tent in the spot. Something I found worrisome was how incredibly close we were to the water. This wouldn't be a huge issue with older children, but mine are 5 and 3. Of course you always need to keep an eye on your kids, but I found the whole experience incredibly stressful. I'm more of a national park camper, where your fellow campers aren't generally barfing all night because they drank so much and you can hear every last retch because the campsites are so close together.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Elizabethtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

We recently stayed at Cascade Campground in Moses Lake. The campground was well maintained, clean and quiet. However, we were there in the middle of September and it was essentially a ghost town.

This is a great campground for families and even better for off season camping. We got a great site about 100 feet from where our boat was docked for the 3 days we spent there. For the first night we were 1 of about 5 campsites occupied. And this was on a Saturday! The next night we were 1 of 3 and the last night (Monday) we were the only campers in the park. Because of that it was quiet. The campsites are RIGHT next to each other. In fact, our family of 5 was spread out over 2 to make it comfortable. It would be extremely cramped if the campground was full.

This is a good campground if you want to boat, fish, play in the playfields or small playground. There is NOT a swim beach here. You will have to go elsewhere to swim.

For full electric and water hook up it is an affordable option but in the high season don't expect privacy. And if you want to party...go elsewhere. No drinking "allowed". The host was great. She was friendly, answered our questions and left us alone. If you party and are loud, she will let you know I have no doubt. And yes...infants are included in the # of people...our 7 month old counted.

We would go back here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaultwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Staff is rude! Beware they consider babies under 1 year old to count towards the 6 person limit! Not even airlines charge for a ticket on someone this young. We offered to pay a fee for an additional person or rent the space next to us at full price. Even though that space was open they said that they do not accept reservations for spaces 2 days prior to the weekend that they "hold" spaces for drop ins. What sense does that make when someone is offering to pay you in full to say no we hold that in the hopes that someone drops in and pays for that space? I have an MBA but it seems that someone with high school level education would see a flaw in that business logic. So we lost our $40 for nothing! Crazy that anyone would stay at this place with soooooo many other RV campgrounds in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Fantastic site and wonderful staff. We have been going there as a large group for over 25 years and have always had a wonderful time.

The grounds and facilities are very well maintained. The staff is wonderful and very attentive. The understand that people are here to enjoy themselves but do not hesitate to address those that take it too far or are disturbing the rest of the campground.

The one thing I would love for them to have is a dedicated swim area that you don't have to compete with the jet skis and boats for.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaker97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We've been spending a week during the summer at Cascade Campgrounds for 18 years now. This August (2010) will be our 19th year there. We LOVE the proximity to the lake and the well maintained grounds. The caretakers are awesome and do a FABULOUS job of keeping the order - we wouldn't keep going back if there was chaos like we've seen in other parks. My kids weren't walking the first year we went and now are bringing their own watercraft! We love Cascade!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori4mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We have been staying in this campground for 10 days every summer for about 10 years now, the facility is always clean, the caretaker gracious and attentive. We are going again this summer :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

first of all I would like to let everyone know that city of Moses Lake , wa is the nicest city you can visit in eastern wa. there is places to go and see, speically for kids. the terrible experience that we had was at very nice campgounds that city has called cascade campgound, where caregiver can kick you out, three nights earlier without explanation of your misdeeds, just one thing that we had one extra car parked overnight, that one person came at 10pm. that is it. I will not visit this campgound again as long as the same caregiver remain there. She has been there 11 years and i vizit this perticular camground for 10 years, till this year no problems.

9  Thank mccarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Moses Lake
284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Moses Lake
Motel 6 Moses Lake
#11 of 16 in Moses Lake
49 reviews
2.9 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#8 of 16 in Moses Lake
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Campground

Address: 2001 Valley Rd NE, Moses Lake, WA 98837-9631
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Moses Lake
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cascade Campground Hotel Moses Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing