We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks Just Like The Pictures” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sage n Sand Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sage n Sand Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Looks Just Like The Pictures”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Before booking two nights at the Sage N Sand, we checked out their website and were a little surprised at the pictures showing the rooms and their furnishings. Checking in and finding our room looked exactly like the pictures was a pleasant surprise.
Though the room was small, or seemed small with a king size bed in it, it was clean and comfortable.
My other comment about the furnishings is that maybe they were a bit over done. I don't mean to be picky, but with a slightly cramped room, you couldn't really sit in the chairs to enjoy them.
And my only suggestion to the owners is to put a soap/shampoo holder in the shower. Our room did not have a tub, just a shower and there was not place to put anything in the shower.
This is an old motel, but to the credit of the owners, they have done an excellent job of keeping it in good condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVRNCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    37
    7
    11
    8
See reviews for
29
36
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were looking for a reasonable place to stay for a week as vendors at the fair. It had to be well kept and safe for our grandchildren. Read reviews and called for a weekly rate. Great value, awesome onsite owners, and the housekeepers went the extra mile..will return

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carleen1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skamania, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very pleasant surprise finding this place. It's the best in all of Moses Lake as I have stayed in all of them in Moses Lake as I pass through each week for business. This little place is unique each room is different in decor than the next, each has little touches that speak of quality. The beds are better than mine at home and I have high end mattress. Very comfortable and very very clean, and the owners and staff make you feel very welcomed there you will not find any better in Moses Lake!

Room Tip: You will wish there was a Sage and Sand all along your route. This place provides excellent service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cana, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed a few weeks ago and this place seemed ok because of these reviews. Well i go into my room and find dead bugs in the window seals and in the drain of my shower. There were dirty hand prints all over the headboard and walls. Not to mention I felt itchy and rashy when i was in the beds. I actually looked under the comforter and seen yellow and brown stains all over them! And late at night i could barely sleep because the Flintstone owners were out partying with the guest near the pool and the older front desk clerk wouldnt let me speak my mind and was very rude and over powering. I will never stay at this motel ever again in my life!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelfn, Owner at Sage n Sand Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We appreciate your input about our motel. We are very sorry that you (knowing that we were in the barbecue area) didn't personally bring your concerns to us. We can not address problems if we don't know them, especially rudeness from an employee. So we thank you for your concerns! Your concerns are our concerns! We do appreciate your business.
Our sincere apologies, Richard & Chelie (Owners at the Sage N Sand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The service is friendly and helpful. Much more than I would have expected for the price. Our room even had a kitchen with a large fridge and microwave. It's a ways from the freeway but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveca5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelfn, Owner at Sage n Sand Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We appreciate your input about our motel. We are very sorry that you (knowing that we were in the barbecue area) didn't personally bring your concerns to us. We can not address problems if we don't know them, especially rudeness from an employee. So we thank you for your concerns! Your concerns are our concerns! We do appreciate your business.
Our sincere apologies, Richard & Chelie (Owners at the Sage N Sand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I are traveling with my 11year old daughter and neice on a cross country trip from Louisville Ky to Seattle Wa. We have been staying at KOA kabins which have been great but we were in need of a real bed and relaxation! We found the SageNSand motel to be just what we hoped for. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfy! The pool was a great way for the girls to let loose and have some fun. The staff were very friendly and willing to answer any of our questions about directions or places to eat. I would recommend anyone traveling to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khobson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelfn, Owner at Sage n Sand Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank You! We love it when the secret gets out! It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and taking your time to share your thoughts in a review.
Thanks Again, Richard & Chelie (Sage N Sand owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Talk about an amazing place!!! We LOVED every minute of our stay with the gang at the Sage n Sand Motel. Not going to lie, we were worried about staying in a "MOTEL" but from the moment we rolled in there (4 of us rowdy gals heading to Watershed) we were beyond impressed. Rooms were spotless and cozy with comfy beds. The staff were all friendly and helpful treating us like royalty. Spacious rooms with a crystal clear pool for us to keep cool in each day. Kudos to the owners and team who made our stay so memorable, we love you!!! We stayed 4 nights and about cried when we had to pack up and leave our newly found gem! We'll be back.............SOON!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelfn, Owner at Sage n Sand Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank You! You can't imagine how it pleases us to read such kind words! We are working very hard to give life to this little old motel and try to provide exactly how you envisioned us. Pleasing our guests makes it all worth it! We do hope to see you again! And again..... Thank You for your business and taking your time to share your experience.
Sincerely, Richard and Chelie. (Sage N Sand owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#13 of 15 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage n Sand Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage n Sand Motel

Property: Sage n Sand Motel
Address: 1011 S Pioneer Way, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2265
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sage n Sand Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Moses Lake Accomodations at Comfortable Prices! Just minutes from shopping,restaurants,the sand dunes and beautiful Moses Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sage n Sand Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing