We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Set your watch back 30 yrs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sage n Sand Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sage n Sand Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Fox Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Set your watch back 30 yrs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Looks like an old-timey place for cross-country travelers. It is clean, adequate, and friendly. Good location for restaurants, groceries, and repairs.

A drawback is their ?security lighting right outside every door. Could not figure out how to turn it off, so slept with eye mask (always carry) or facing away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    38
    8
    11
    8
See reviews for
30
37
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
earth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Spent a night here in the cheapest room - no problems. Good sized room, 1950s style facility. Basic but clean, recently renovated, nice staff, only suggestion I can make is thicker or sturdier window coverings as the sign is quite bright. This place seems to get good reviews, which swayed me, and I do not regret it. Fine for decent place to sleep at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heckflosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for one night during a work trip. The rate was really good and the room was cozy and clean with some pleasant furnishings. The front desk lady (Rhoda) was very friendly to the person checking in before me and myself. I would definitely stay here again when passing through, especially for the rate and the hospitality.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GoTimbersRCTID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Before booking two nights at the Sage N Sand, we checked out their website and were a little surprised at the pictures showing the rooms and their furnishings. Checking in and finding our room looked exactly like the pictures was a pleasant surprise.
Though the room was small, or seemed small with a king size bed in it, it was clean and comfortable.
My other comment about the furnishings is that maybe they were a bit over done. I don't mean to be picky, but with a slightly cramped room, you couldn't really sit in the chairs to enjoy them.
And my only suggestion to the owners is to put a soap/shampoo holder in the shower. Our room did not have a tub, just a shower and there was not place to put anything in the shower.
This is an old motel, but to the credit of the owners, they have done an excellent job of keeping it in good condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVRNCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were looking for a reasonable place to stay for a week as vendors at the fair. It had to be well kept and safe for our grandchildren. Read reviews and called for a weekly rate. Great value, awesome onsite owners, and the housekeepers went the extra mile..will return

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carleen1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skamania, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very pleasant surprise finding this place. It's the best in all of Moses Lake as I have stayed in all of them in Moses Lake as I pass through each week for business. This little place is unique each room is different in decor than the next, each has little touches that speak of quality. The beds are better than mine at home and I have high end mattress. Very comfortable and very very clean, and the owners and staff make you feel very welcomed there you will not find any better in Moses Lake!

Room Tip: You will wish there was a Sage and Sand all along your route. This place provides excellent service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cana, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed a few weeks ago and this place seemed ok because of these reviews. Well i go into my room and find dead bugs in the window seals and in the drain of my shower. There were dirty hand prints all over the headboard and walls. Not to mention I felt itchy and rashy when i was in the beds. I actually looked under the comforter and seen yellow and brown stains all over them! And late at night i could barely sleep because the Flintstone owners were out partying with the guest near the pool and the older front desk clerk wouldnt let me speak my mind and was very rude and over powering. I will never stay at this motel ever again in my life!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelfn, Owner at Sage n Sand Motel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We appreciate your input about our motel. We are very sorry that you (knowing that we were in the barbecue area) didn't personally bring your concerns to us. We can not address problems if we don't know them, especially rudeness from an employee. So we thank you for your concerns! Your concerns are our concerns! We do appreciate your business.
Our sincere apologies, Richard & Chelie (Owners at the Sage N Sand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#12 of 15 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage n Sand Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage n Sand Motel

Property: Sage n Sand Motel
Address: 1011 S Pioneer Way, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2265
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sage n Sand Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Moses Lake Accomodations at Comfortable Prices! Just minutes from shopping,restaurants,the sand dunes and beautiful Moses Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sage n Sand Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing