We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

We spent one night at the Ameristay in Moses Lake and it was a pleasant stay. It's definitely not a luxury hotel, but the rooms were very clean and the hotel was well-maintained. The swimming pool was clean, too. The only negative comment I can make is that the continental breakfast wasn't very good at all. No hot breakfast, no fruit, just muffins, bagels, and toast, along with some cold cereal and juice. If you need a clean room and comfortable bed at a reasonable price, this place is it. If you're looking for a lot of amenities and something more upscale, this hotel isn't for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piegirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadwarrior060, General Manager at AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Thank you for your comments, just wanted to let you know that we have upgraded our breakfast. We now offer egg omelets, sausage patties, biscuit and gravy, and waffles makers. Along with what we offered before bagels, croissants, raisin toast, assorted mini muffins, and cereal. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    23
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
11
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake,WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

Driving through bowling alley parking lot and negotiating pedestrians was a challenge, until I found the easier access roadway. Room temperature was set perfect to my liking, jacuzzi in room was a plus, very nice. Perhaps a selection of local wines, and/ or mini-bar would be a available in the future. Next door restaurant/cocktail lounge/casino - Comedy shows and sports bar atmosphere. Even had a Full Swing golf simulator - Great!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phonedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We use this hotel for all our business travelers that come into the Moses Lake area. The staff is great.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbeagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

Great area to visit for sun, fun and relaxation. The hotel complex includes a sports bar, resturant, casino and a bowling alley. The city has a huge summer time water park, the lake and geological sights in the surrounding area that are beautiful and historic. The light show on the face of Grand Coulee Dam is a don't miss experience!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chukarsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlingtion, Wash
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for treating me and my clients and workers with great service as always especially at the times with no notice in advance. I look forward seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Leon

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
299 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

Location good for what we were doing; but next to bowling alley and casino where there was car, foot and police patrol traffic all night. Three teenage girls were going to the bathroom outside the windows. (Yes I said outside the windows- what, they couldn't walk over to the bathroom somewhere?) People were running up and down the halls knocking on their friends' rooms and going back and forth between them and slamming doors all night.

Amenities nice, room clean and furnishings average/nice. Front desk service nice, but was not asked how my stay was. Towels and sheets reeked strongly of bleach. Shower curtain kept blowing in and sticking to me-yuck! Tried to tuck it on the edge of tub to keep it off of me and got floor all wet. Probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

We were in the process of moveing into a new home and was exhausted and needed a room.Check inn could'nt have gone any smoother and the room with the jacuzzi was very comfortable.But when I accidently spilt some juice on the blanket I was told to bring the bedding to the front desk and then had to wait about 20 mins. and then was told to carry the blankets to the hotel laundry room and throw them in the laundry baskets and had to wait 10 more mins. for new bedding. I feel that the front desk clerk,"Gloria" upset for haveing to accomidate me.

  • Liked — the jacuzzi in room
  • Disliked — front desk clerk,Gloria
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank poophead23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel
3.4 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#12 of 15 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Moses Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake

Property: AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
Address: 1157 N Stratford Rd, Moses Lake, WA 98837-1514
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristay Inn Moses Lake Hotel Moses Lake
Ameristay Hotel Moses Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing