We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inca Mexican Restaurant

Inca Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 81 Restaurants in Moses Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
WA State
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Inca was once a premier Mexican food restaurant. The food remains pretty good - not on the par it once maintained. The bar output is shameful. Once the best Margarita around, their version has deteriorated to the undrinkable. It's really a shame - there's obviously been some bad decision-making, because the restaurant's once-fine reputation kept it packed, its drinks were once first-class, and the town is growing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Moses Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our meals came super fast, charming waiter, fabulous salsa, huge platters, excellent atmosphere. Pleasantly surprised to find such a good restaurant on our travels through Moses Lake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SongofSongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My finance and I ordered fajitas and out of all the Mexican restaurants I have eaten, this one was the worst. Service sucked majorly bad. Decor was nice other that sitting next to a window with a piece broken off and a cold Draft blowing in . Waitstaff needs lessons in customer service. Waiter disappeared mid meal and didn't show up for 10 AFTER meal. No refills on my finances drink, I got one refill but they couldn't refill his. I will never come back here nor will I recommend it to anyone . Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connell, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good and quick.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very good food- the waitress was careful to suggest items that I would like based on what I wanted left out of my food. She was correct! The walls were a little smudged, and it seems that the beef has a little too much grease, but it is decent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seafairer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
242 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“not that good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

seems like plenty on the plate, but all tasted the same and there could have been more seafood in the serving along with more spices - it was listed on the menu as "Spicy", it should have read not too spicy, definitely not hot spicy. I'm talking of the Seafood Combo dinner plate. Service was polite but nothing to brag about.
3 pages of seafood selections on the menu. Not bashful on charging $15 per plate.
There are choices when in Moses Lake, I'd think twice about this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing