We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best experience ever had in moses lake”
Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
moses lake wa
1 review
“best experience ever had in moses lake”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

the manager sunny is a nice gentleman he is thoughtful and kind one who cares about his guests with a good sense of humor overall a great guy! thanx sunny and all the staff for excellent hospitality at the the lake shore resort it was clean with an amazing view with friendly staff made my family and i feel right at home good place to spend a week vacationing with reasonable not to mention affordable prices rooms are spacious and cozy we will be back again next trip to moses lake convenient location next to sand dunes as well!

Room Tip: great staff amazing view its a clean environment off the freeway close to sand dunes manager is grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is not a 5 star hotel by any means, but it was clean, the view was perfect, and the family who runs the Motel was very friendly and accomodating. We got upgraded to a cabin for no extra charge because of a small issue with our reservation, and the view and location were great. Not the most comfortable place, but a perfect and affordable spot to stay after a Gorge show.

Room Tip: 2nd story or cabin if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
221 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Our biggest complaint about the room we had was the loud air conditioning unit. It was almost unbearably noisy and we even turned it off and dealt with the heat (window did not open) rather than have to listen to the unit that sounded like a lawnmower. The second negative was the bed sheet - it was so rough that we had to take it off and sleep without it.

Otherwise, the room was very functional and fine for an overnight stay. The tv, shower and fridge worked adequately and it was clean enough. There is a small free continental breakfast available in the office. There was a pool but it was inoperative at the time of our stay.

The property is right on the lake and it was refreshing to eat breakfast on the picnic table. The location is literally right off I-90 and very easy to find.

This motel wasn't the worst place ever, but next time I would likely pay a little more to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moses Lake hotels

Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

From their listing "cabins and bungalows that rival that of a 5-star hotel" is far from the truth. The only thing I can say good about this motel is that it was clean. Everything is run down and needs to be painted/replaced. Bathroom plumbed backwards, no wash clothes, thin towels and bedding and on the 1st day of real summer, the cute outdoor pool in the picture was drained, probably because they can't afford the new drains to bring the pool up to code. Should have been forewarned when I checked in and someone was looking for a can of bug spray to kill the ants in their bathroom. Checked out although the guy at the front desk grumbled something about not giving returns and went across the street to the Best Western which was the best plan ever. Hubby was a good sport. Dinner at Michael's was yummy and relaxing on the deck - all the boats wave to you as they pass by!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This is actually my first review for a motel. I felt obligated to warn you. I'm not very picky when it comes to the more inexpensive motels but this one was disgusting. Not the fact that it was extremely old just extremely dirty. The sheets smelled like they were never changed. There was hair on the pillows. The management gave me the creeps. The sink and shower leaked. The refridgerator smelled. I could go on and on. On the plus side, it is on the lake and if you dont mind picking up garbage you can sit on the dock and enjoy the view. Find another place to stay. You'll thank me!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWarriorFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Maybe the other rooms are better - we were told our room was in the process of being remodeled - but it was a disaster! From the bathroom door that could barely close, to the door key that would work and was the only key for that door, to the bed with only one sheet and the light fixture with one dim bulb.
Not good
The staff were great about trying fix things, but...they could only do so
much.

Otherwise the location is nice and the view is good.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We just finished a restful stay at this small family run Motel on Moses Lake. When you check in your are treated like family, I was asked, if anything we can help you with? Our dog had so much fun playing with their dog and cat. The Hotel is older freshly painted and right on a small bluff above the lake on the sunny eastside. There are picnic tables, firepits, and barbeque you are welcome to use. The swimming pool is not in service yet but you have their 3 docks to swim from or use their boat launch. The rooms are very clean, with new beds, television/cable and wireless internet in every room. This is an inexpensive no-frills Motel that has a great attitude, ask for "Sonny, if you need any assistance. The Second floor rooms are worth the extra fee, the view and sunsets are spectacular. We will return this summer for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room that has been remodel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
3.4 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#12 of 16 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Moses Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Property: Lakeshore Inn
Address: 3200 W Lakeshore Ct, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2913
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeshore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located south of I-90 exit 176, Lakeshore Inn features a large courtyard with barbeques, campfires, docks for fishing and private voat launch. Room amenities include microwave, fridge, and HBO. Limited extended stay units are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Hotel Moses Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing