We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected!”

Michael's on the Lake
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Moses Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: New face, same place! We are still the Michael's on the Lake that everyone has grown to love. Come and enjoy your favorite items and see our new exterior in the process.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were very surprised by the entire experience! For such a small town, this restaurant was A-one! We had a very short 5 minute wait before we were seated at a lakeside table. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was really good. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robsmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    109
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
478 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Nice place in a dismal city”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

There isn't much about Moses Lake to attract anybody in winter but, if passing through, you can get a great meal at Michael's. They have a comprehensive menu with a nice bar as well as a restaurant and friendly service. Portions are generous and well-prepared. Although the lake isn't the most impressive wonder of nature, Michael's provides a nice view of what there is.
It's the best place to eat in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WENATCHEE
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Somewhere worth visiting in Moses Lake”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Staff were excellent, with polite suggestions for eating gluten free. What the waiter didn't know, he admitted to and spoke with the chef , returning with helpful suggestions. Food was hot and beautifully presented. Children's meals are available. Although I smelled frying on my way in, the food was not greasy at all. Nice to sit and overlook the water too. Definitely will be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muttley56uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mad”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Poor service by an argumentive waitress and the food was over cooked no quality control like I remember years ago

Helpful?
2 Thank RANDY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelsOTL, Owner at Michael's on the Lake, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your patronage and leaving us a review. We are sorry your visit didn't live up to our own standards and the standards you have come to expect at Michaels. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our restaurant is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place for Lunch or Dinner in Moses Lake”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Whenever driving I-90 across Washington, it seems that we get hungry around Moses Lake, and Michael's is our favorite place (for miles and miles in any direction). Tasty food, full bar, scenic view and friendly wait staff (with extreme patience for toddlers) makes this well worth taking the loop off of the interstate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's on the Lake also viewed

 

Been to Michael's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing