We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, neglectful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
247 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great rooms, neglectful staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The rooms are clean, well equipped, and spacious. The location is near I-90 with easy access. They serve a good typical breakfast.

Our only negative was the staff. We thought of it as "benign neglect." The were pleasant enough but just didn't seem interested in helping guests. For example, the food at breakfast wasn't maintained so many containers were empty quite a long while. Another example, when we wanted to check out, the staff was outside smoking. When I went out there to say I wanted to check out they told me just to leave the rooms cards on the front desk, and remained outside smoking.

There were other instances of not caring. It's too bad, because if the staff took an interest in helping guests this would be a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    85
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
81
58
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites during a busy baseball tournament weekend. The hotel was full of families with under-12 boys and other children. Being grandparents of a player, we were there for the tournament but really wanted a quiet room to get some rest as well. Monica at the front desk was extremely helpful to us with our needs and with all of the other families looking for rooms and early check-ins. She shuffled all of us with speed and good cheer. Our room was perfect. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfair, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were passing thru and only stayed one night. Great location off I-90 but far enough away that it was quiet. Our room was very comfortable with a couch, work desk, microwave and very clean. I enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Very friendly staff. Normal continental breakfast.
Great for families too.

Lots of fast food restaurants within walking distance. If you want a great steak worth the 3 mile drive to Porterhouse Steakhouse

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodacious3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I have gone to Moses Lake many times for business and The Comfort Suites is where we like to stay. It is a nice, clean hotel with many amenities, including fresh baked cookies at 5:00 every afternoon. The room we stayed in this trip was a double queen, but we have also stayed in a room with a king sized bed. The beds are comfy and they offer firm and soft pillows. There is a little partition separating the beds from a sofa bed, which makes the layout of the room nice and spacious. It was nice to have a coffee table and a couch to sit on, while watching TV, rather than having to sit on the bed. The rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave. The indoor pool & hot tub are a nice size and are perfect for a family with children. There is also an exercise room. The breakfast they offer every morning is delicious and very satisfying. Lest I forget....every room has free internet access, no password required. Pet friendly, too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stay here last night the bed was very comfortable and a king size. The room was huge and had everything in there you need. And was very clean . It was very sound and I ask for my room to be faceing the front and he gave me that room. The light out side was bright, but had 3 pairs of curtains and kept all the light out. Hear No Noises at all best night of sleep.Also the food was great! And the staff was also Great!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KenApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA189, General Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear KenApril,
Thank you for your wonderful review or our hotel and staff. We take great pride in the service and cleanliness we offer all of our guests. I am pleased to hear that you were able to get plenty of rest while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit through Moses Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Gert place to watch the Super Bowl. Much better than the Bar scene. We are deffinatley doing this again next year! Had a great breakfest the next morning.
Service was GREAT, ROOM was clean and large. Have to remember my swimming trunks next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA189, General Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Tim N,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We look forward to ways to celebrate with our guests and any occasion. Super Bowl is always a fun time, and I am so thrilled to hear you had a great time that day; even though you were not at home. See you next time... hopefully before the next Super Bowl :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here as a family while my husband had to work for the weekend. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The beds were fairly nice, however, my husband and I were woken up on many occasions during the night due to the loud heater. The breakfast was good with biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles (both blueberry and regular) along with the other normal breakfast items you find at a hotel. We had a double Queen room with a sofa to sit on as well, it was very nice to have somewhere else besides a bed to sit on.

Pros: Nice room, pool, hot tub, easy access to I-90, no noise from that traffic, easy walk across street to many restaurants.

Con: Loud heater and loud bedding (somehow). Outside parking lot light however shined right inside our room for a long time before and after it was plenty light out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the even numbered side as right now there is only field behind the hotel right now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA189, General Manager at Comfort Suites Moses Lake, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Elisa N,
I am pleased to here that your family was able to enjoy the pool while you were visiting us. I am very sorry to hear your nights were disrupted by the heater noise as well as the bedding.
We take great pride in offering a comfortable stay for all of our guests and will take measures to ensure the heater is functioning properly for all our guest rooms.
We look forward to your next visit with us here in Moses Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#13 of 16 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Moses Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Moses Lake

Property: Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Address: 1700 Kittleson Rd, Moses Lake, WA 98837-9749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moses Lake
#1 Family Hotel in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Moses Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Moses Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Moses Lake Hotel Moses Lake
Moses Lake Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing